Author |
Message |
ASH33
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 4:00 pm Posts: 137 Location: UnitedStates Cheez-its: 999K+
|
change/edit the map's drop location?
in the game there is a point just above the visable area, directly up from the brain, where ships apear 3 seconds after they are ordered.
How does one change the variables on that point, and/or move it?
*if there was another topic or sticky explaining this, i couldn't find it with the search...
Last edited by ASH33 on Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:01 pm, edited 2 times in total.
|
Tue Jan 16, 2007 6:23 pm |
|
|
Empyreal
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 6:34 pm Posts: 580
|
You can change it in each and every ship for different locations, or, and I'm not sure, but I think you can set the default in scenes.ini.
|
Tue Jan 16, 2007 6:27 pm |
|
|
ASH33
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 4:00 pm Posts: 137 Location: UnitedStates Cheez-its: 999K+
|
what im looking for is to "change the default"
... i've looked through scenes.ini, and i don't see anything that looks like it.
|
Tue Jan 16, 2007 6:33 pm |
|
|
Empyreal
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 6:34 pm Posts: 580
|
Code: Position = Vector X = 520 Y = 20 Velocity = Vector X = 0 Y = 40 Where it comes in, and at what velocity it comes in. That's for individual ships, that is. I'll find the default. Here it is for the rocket in scenes, under the multiplayer map. Code: PlaceMovableObject = ACRocket CopyOf = Rocket MK1 Position = Vector X = 452 Y = 982 Team = 1
|
Tue Jan 16, 2007 6:46 pm |
|
|
ASH33
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 4:00 pm Posts: 137 Location: UnitedStates Cheez-its: 999K+
|
Quote: Code: PlaceMovableObject = ACRocket CopyOf = Rocket MK1 Position = Vector X = 452 Y = 982 Team = 1
that is for the rocket you get at the beginning, not the drop point
the other code you gave is useful, but it wont make all the rockets go there...
at this point tho, i'm going to guess that there is no master positioner, only individual ones...
|
Tue Jan 16, 2007 7:54 pm |
|
|
Fearful_Ferret
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 3:36 pm Posts: 676
|
Empyreal wrote: Code: Position = Vector X = 520 Y = 20 Velocity = Vector X = 0 Y = 40 Where it comes in, and at what velocity it comes in.
Sorry, but no. I messed with the position variable to kingdom come, and the spawn point NEVER changed. That's why the air strike had to change the velocity instead of the position for it to hit the right spot. I'm pretty sure that the position variable does nothing and the spawn point is hard-coded to be directly above the brain.
|
Tue Jan 16, 2007 11:46 pm |
|
|
Empyreal
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 6:34 pm Posts: 580
|
Ack! Several things I thought I knew, today I found out I didn't know. Sorry, Ash.
|
Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:08 am |
|
|
ASH33
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 4:00 pm Posts: 137 Location: UnitedStates Cheez-its: 999K+
|
Thats ok. The reason i was asking was so that i could fix a bug in my lunar mod. The ships kept floating away and i needed them to stay down long enough to get control of. the speed/direction variable was enough to solve the problem
|
Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:28 am |
|
|
|