View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Dec 27, 2024 11:02 pm



Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 Whats wrong now? 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:02 pm
Posts: 1639
Location: Somewhere. Nowhere.
Reply with quote
Post Whats wrong now?
Line 32 in this code is wrong apparantly. Line 32 is-


Code:
AddAmmo = Round
   InstanceName = Wparticle
   ParticleCount = 1
   Particle = MOPixel
      InstanceName = Wparticle
      Mass = 0
      RestThreshold = 500
      LifeTime = 1500
      Sharpness = 0
      HitsMOs = 1
      GetsHitByMOs = 0
      Color = Color
         R = 255
         G = 0
         B = 255
      Atom = Atom
         Material = Material
            CopyOf = Bullet Metal
         TrailColor = Color
            R = 255
            G = 0
            B = 255
         TrailLength = 25
   Shell = MOSParticle
      CopyOf = Casing
   FireVelocity = 80
   ShellVelocity = 10
   Separation = 5
   [b]ScreenEffect = ContentFile[/b]
      FilePath = Base.rte/Effects/Glows/BlueSmall.bmp
   EffectStartTime = 25
   EffectStopTime = 100
   EffectStartStrength = 1.0
   EffectStopStrength = 0.5

Code tags are your friends.
-Control


I can't see any problem. (Yes it is a useless particle, I use it for flashy effect)

I have all the tabs in the right places too.


Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:13 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 6:50 am
Posts: 311
Location: I miss my +1k post count :(
Reply with quote
Post Re: Whats wrong now?
i dont think you can make stuff with 0 mass try making it 0.00001
and i dont think you can put screen effet to bullets


Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:37 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 10:09 am
Posts: 163
Reply with quote
Post Re: Whats wrong now?
DiviX wrote:
i dont think you can make stuff with 0 mass try making it 0.00001
and i dont think you can put screen effet to bullets


Yes you can, you idiot.

I've done it with my Chemical Cannon (which isn't going to be released, it's just a glowing-landscape-eating-acid sprayer).

Code here;
AddAmmo = Round
InstanceName = Chemical Cannon Round
ParticleCount = 2
//You have to put the screeneffect here.
Particle = MOPixel
ScreenEffect = ContentFile
FilePath = Base.rte/Effects/Glows/YellowBig.bmp

EffectStartTime = 0
EffectStopTime = 10000
EffectStartStrength = 1.0
EffectStopStrength = 0.5
InstanceName = Chemical Cannon Round
Mass = 0.3
RestThreshold = 500
LifeTime = 7500
Sharpness = 2500
HitsMOs = 1
GetsHitByMOs = 0
Color = Color
R = 0
G = 155
B = 0
Atom = Atom
Material = Material
CopyOf = Bullet Metal
TrailColor = Color
R = 0
G = 155
B = 0
TrailLength = 2500


Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:41 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 6:50 am
Posts: 311
Location: I miss my +1k post count :(
Reply with quote
Post Re: Whats wrong now?
you dont need to say idiot you stupid asstard f@g

and thx for telling me that (where to put the screen effect)


Sun Dec 02, 2007 1:18 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:02 pm
Posts: 1639
Location: Somewhere. Nowhere.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Whats wrong now?
Hey hey hey, stop with the insults.

Thanks robowurmz, I'll try that then ask for a lock.

EDIT: Now it says there's a problem with line 7, which is, guess what-

ScreenEffect = ContentFile

This code doesn't like me. :(


Last edited by 3 solid on Sun Dec 02, 2007 6:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Sun Dec 02, 2007 6:38 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 6:29 am
Posts: 400
Reply with quote
Post Re: Whats wrong now?
3 solid wrote:
Line 32 in this code is wrong apparantly. Line 32 is-


AddAmmo = Round
InstanceName = Wparticle
ParticleCount = 1
Particle = MOPixel
InstanceName = Wparticle


You put Instance name twice.

EDIT: I'm not sure, nevermind


Sun Dec 02, 2007 6:48 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 4:00 am
Posts: 343
Location: Devil's Advocate
Reply with quote
Post Re: Whats wrong now?
Put the screen effect under "Particle =" like so:
Note that this isn't your weapon code, so don't copy-paste it and expect it to work for you.
Code:
AddAmmo = Round
   InstanceName = Round Liquid Flame
   ParticleCount = 3
   Particle = MOSParticle
      InstanceName = Liquid Flame
      Mass = 0.5
      RestThreshold = -1
      LifeTime = 1000
      ScreenEffect = ContentFile
         FilePath = Base.rte/Effects/Glows/YellowSmall.bmp
      EffectStartTime = 0
      EffectStopTime = 1500
      EffectStartStrength = 0.1
      EffectStopStrength = 0.3


Sun Dec 02, 2007 8:07 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:02 pm
Posts: 1639
Location: Somewhere. Nowhere.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Whats wrong now?
I'm not that stupid.

Trying it now..

EDIT: It worked, but now something else is bugging up, it's probably just a misspelling though. Lock plz.


Mon Dec 03, 2007 4:39 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.025s | 13 Queries | GZIP : Off ]