Author |
Message |
grave accent
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:53 am Posts: 64 Location: Bunker busting.
|
Grave accent needs help yet again
2: how do you make it so that a craft cant `t deliver things 3: how do you give projectiles animations? Edit: i have decided that anytime i have a problem im just gonna post it here, because i have been posting a tone of threads asking for help and i dont want to clog the forum too much. and i will be putting solved problems into spoilers
Last edited by grave accent on Mon Jul 14, 2014 5:31 pm, edited 4 times in total.
|
Sun Jul 13, 2014 7:01 pm |
|
|
Duh102
happy carebear mom
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am Posts: 7096 Location: b8bbd5
|
Re: Grave accent needs help yet again
1. Have your gun fire an AEmitter and have the AEmitter spawn whatever you like. 2. I don't know if you can force a craft not to deliver things, I'm thinking you can't. That is, that you cannot make it unable to deliver things. You might be able to do something sneaky like make a Lua script to refund anything in the craft's hold once it spawns, but I wouldn't know much about implementing that.
|
Mon Jul 14, 2014 1:59 am |
|
|
grave accent
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:53 am Posts: 64 Location: Bunker busting.
|
Re: Grave accent needs help yet again
how would i go about making it fire an AEmitter? i know it involve editing the particle but i am not skilled enough yet to know what to edit
Last edited by grave accent on Mon Jul 14, 2014 3:14 am, edited 1 time in total.
|
Mon Jul 14, 2014 3:08 am |
|
|
CaveCricket48
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 11:52 pm Posts: 13144 Location: Here
|
Re: Grave accent needs help yet again
Duh is silly and forgot that the code to fire an emitter is the same code to fire everything else. Code: AddAmmo = Round PresetName = Round Test Grenade Launcher ParticleCount = 1 Particle = TDExplosive CopyOf = Frag Grenade FireVelocity = 30 Separation = 0
|
Mon Jul 14, 2014 3:09 am |
|
|
grave accent
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:53 am Posts: 64 Location: Bunker busting.
|
Re: Grave accent needs help yet again
so, what part of that do i change in order to make an AEmitter. since i wouldnt know
|
Mon Jul 14, 2014 3:16 am |
|
|
CaveCricket48
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 11:52 pm Posts: 13144 Location: Here
|
Re: Grave accent needs help yet again
Code: MOPixel MOSParticle MOSRotating AEmitter HeldDevice TDExplosive Round HDFirearm Attachable Actor ACrab AHuman ACRocket ACDropShip
Those are pretty much all your object types in the game. In the Round code that I posed above, replace TDExplosive with the object name that you want to shoot (in your case, AEmitter), and then replace "Frag Grenade" with the presetname of the emitter you want to shoot. Then, just have your magazine use this round, so it would have: Code: RegularRound = Round CopyOf = Round Test Grenade Launcher in this instance.
|
Mon Jul 14, 2014 3:24 am |
|
|
CaveCricket48
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 11:52 pm Posts: 13144 Location: Here
|
Re: Grave accent needs help yet again
Also, you don't need to fire an emitter to fire another object, just fire the object you want directly.
|
Mon Jul 14, 2014 3:25 am |
|
|
grave accent
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:53 am Posts: 64 Location: Bunker busting.
|
Re: Grave accent needs help yet again
so i would change the copyof line to say, a dropship?
|
Mon Jul 14, 2014 3:26 am |
|
|
CaveCricket48
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 11:52 pm Posts: 13144 Location: Here
|
Re: Grave accent needs help yet again
Code: AddAmmo = Round PresetName = Round Test Grenade Launcher ParticleCount = 1 Particle = TDExplosive <-------- ClassName, object type CopyOf = Frag Grenade <----- PresetName FireVelocity = 30 Separation = 0
|
Mon Jul 14, 2014 3:29 am |
|
|
grave accent
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:53 am Posts: 64 Location: Bunker busting.
|
Re: Grave accent needs help yet again
thank you cave, you`re the best
|
Mon Jul 14, 2014 3:30 am |
|
|
Duh102
happy carebear mom
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am Posts: 7096 Location: b8bbd5
|
Re: Grave accent needs help yet again
Oh, I didn't know you could fire anything now, last I knew you could only fire MOSRotatings and derivatives in addition to MOPixels.
|
Mon Jul 14, 2014 3:31 am |
|
|
CaveCricket48
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 11:52 pm Posts: 13144 Location: Here
|
Re: Grave accent needs help yet again
Firing anything was possible back in like, pre build 14. That's how the Flak Cannon worked, after all, firing a TDExplosive.
|
Mon Jul 14, 2014 3:32 am |
|
|
grave accent
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:53 am Posts: 64 Location: Bunker busting.
|
Re: Grave accent needs help yet again
Im thinking of just simply modifying the Molotov cocktail a little and making my gun fire a TDExplosive
also, i dont know how to make AEmitters
|
Mon Jul 14, 2014 7:15 am |
|
|
Arcalane
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 10:32 pm Posts: 1609 Location: UK
|
Re: Grave accent needs help yet again
Code: AddAmmo = AEmitter PresetName = AEmitter name goes here... (Rest of your code goes here) Pretty simple. Supports the same kind of values as most others - obvious stuff like Mass/AirResistance, etc. etc. Never, ever be afraid to look at existing mod(ule)s to see how stuff works. Digging around that way will probably help you find answers a lot faster than posting here and waiting for responses. Chances are, any rocket/grenade launcher you see fires MOSRotatings or AEmitters. Note which module they come from and look up their code.
|
Mon Jul 14, 2014 1:04 pm |
|
|
dragonxp
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 3:16 am Posts: 3032 Location: Somewhere in the universe
|
Re: Grave accent needs help yet again
keep in mind that while you can fire anything directly, the reason a lot of guns use an aemitter first is if the speed or weight of the projectile is too high. That would result in a huge recoil that wouod push the acoto firing the gun waaaay back.
|
Tue Jul 15, 2014 1:49 am |
|
|
|