Author |
Message |
Asklar
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am Posts: 6211 Location: In your office, earning your salary.
|
UpperBodyState
I read this, and I figured out this is what I need so, how do I use it? I tried self.parent:GetController():UpperBodyState(THROWING_PREP) and self.parent:UpperBodyState(THROWING_PREP), but it just won't work. Halp?
|
Sun Oct 16, 2011 6:21 am |
|
|
Grif
REAL AMERICAN HERO
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:25 pm Posts: 5655
|
Re: UpperBodyState
I believe those are internal to the AI coding, rather than intrinsic engine variables.
|
Sun Oct 16, 2011 7:35 am |
|
|
Asklar
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am Posts: 6211 Location: In your office, earning your salary.
|
Re: UpperBodyState
And that means?
|
Sun Oct 16, 2011 7:38 am |
|
|
Mehman
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:38 pm Posts: 909 Location: France
|
Re: UpperBodyState
Asklar wrote: I read this, and I figured out this is what I need so, how do I use it? I tried self.parent:GetController():UpperBodyState(THROWING_PREP) and self.parent:UpperBodyState(THROWING_PREP), but it just won't work. Halp? either self.parent.UpperBodyState = 6 or ToAHuman(self.parent).UpperBodyState = 6 should work, exept if this is read only.
|
Sun Oct 16, 2011 2:28 pm |
|
|
Asklar
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am Posts: 6211 Location: In your office, earning your salary.
|
Re: UpperBodyState
Nonono, I'm not trying to change it, I'm trying to see if the actor is charging to throw the grenade.
|
Sun Oct 16, 2011 7:29 pm |
|
|
TheLastBanana
DRL Developer
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 5:27 am Posts: 3138 Location: A little south and a lot west of Moscow
|
Re: UpperBodyState
The AI Lua script uses those, and nothing else. The only way to determine its value is access it through hacky methods. I don't recall specifically how to do it, but I believe Kyred had a thread about it a while back.
|
Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:23 pm |
|
|
Asklar
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am Posts: 6211 Location: In your office, earning your salary.
|
Re: UpperBodyState
Uh, I hate kacy workarounds.
I'll look into them.
|
Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:37 pm |
|
|
Mehman
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:38 pm Posts: 909 Location: France
|
Re: UpperBodyState
You may be able to access it using the AHumans metatable.
|
Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:41 pm |
|
|
Asklar
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am Posts: 6211 Location: In your office, earning your salary.
|
Re: UpperBodyState
And how would I do that? And TLB, I found this, which lead me to this, but after reading it I suppose it's not possible, but I've got to test it.
|
Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:46 pm |
|
|
|