View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Jan 10, 2025 11:53 am



Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
 Critical Hits by %? 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am
Posts: 4772
Location: Good news everyone!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Critical Hits by %?
Aw, just noticed before you posted. >.<
As one might say:
Ninja'd


Thu May 20, 2010 4:32 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 7:14 pm
Posts: 33
Location: In front of my computer. Ba dum tish.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Critical Hits by %?
Tried the new script, but still nothing (added a print command in the script to make sure).
MLC might be right about the "no self.pos on MOPixels" thing.
Which would not be cool.

Either that or Zombie Cave and critical hits don't mix.

The console doesn't display a single error, but it seems to completely ignore the script.
Either that or script activation only happens after > 9k kills.


Fri May 21, 2010 3:17 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:26 am
Posts: 4074
Location: That quaint little British colony down south
Reply with quote
Post Re: Critical Hits by %?
Try making it trigger 100% of the time for testing.


Fri May 21, 2010 8:21 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 7:14 pm
Posts: 33
Location: In front of my computer. Ba dum tish.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Critical Hits by %?
Got that too. Set the math.random(1,2) = 2, but still no dice.


Fri May 21, 2010 9:14 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 1:04 am
Posts: 308
Reply with quote
Post Re: Critical Hits by %?
Code:
self.CritTimer:IsPastMS(250)

This should be self.CritTimer:IsPastSimMS(250), if you haven't already caught that error yet.

Also, self.Pos works on MOPixels. This is a proven fact. Half my mods would be impossible w/o it.


Sat May 22, 2010 7:54 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 7:14 pm
Posts: 33
Location: In front of my computer. Ba dum tish.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Critical Hits by %?
Kaput. I added the IsPastSimMS thing and it still doesn't work.
Is there a more direct way we could get the script to activate?
The console doesn't freak out when I use the axe, so there isn't anything inherently wrong with it I don't think.


Sat May 22, 2010 3:29 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am
Posts: 4772
Location: Good news everyone!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Critical Hits by %?
If this doesn't work, that means that the code itself isn't working:
Code:
--function Create(self)
--   self.CritTimer = Timer()
--end

function Update(self)
   for actor in MovableMan.Actors do
--      local dist = SceneMan:ShortestDistance(self.Pos, actor.Pos, true).Magnitude
--      if dist < 25 and self.CritTimer:IsPastMS(100) and math.random(1,20) == 20 then
--         self.CritTimer:Reset()
         if actor.ClassName = "AHuman" then
           self.GoreAmount = math.random(1,3)
           for i = 1,self.GoreAmount do
             self.Gore = CreateAHuman(actor.PresetName)
             self.Gore.Vel = actor.Vel
             self.Gore.Pos = actor.Pos
             self.Gore.Sharpness = -231
             MovableMan:AddActor(self.Gore);
           end
         end
         actor:GibThis()
      end
      if actor.Sharpness = -231 then
        actor:GibThis()
     end
   end
end


Sat May 22, 2010 3:40 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.107s | 14 Queries | GZIP : Off ]