View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Oct 03, 2024 3:12 am



Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Inventory 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 7:55 pm
Posts: 17
Reply with quote
Post Inventory
Im trying to make an actor have a weapon i made with him already so i dont have to buy the weapon sepratly. I did something but it gave me an error :( that the weapon didnt exist. Could someone make some sort of a template or tell me what i could do wrong. Thx.


Thu Dec 10, 2009 11:32 pm
Profile
A HUMAN BRAIN, SAFELY INSULATED FROM THE TERRORS OF HYPERSPACE
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 8:54 pm
Posts: 1070
Location: Somewhere beyond the endless sea of hyperspace, fighting for your right to call a planet home.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Inventory
Did you make sure the weapon was introduced BEFORE the actor?


Thu Dec 10, 2009 11:46 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 7:55 pm
Posts: 17
Reply with quote
Post Re: Inventory
I done IncludeFile on the first line :???:


Fri Dec 11, 2009 12:13 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 9:57 am
Posts: 4886
Location: some compy
Reply with quote
Post Re: Inventory
are you using the right types and such? like are you using a copyof a HDFirearm if it's a HDFirearm, or a HeldDevice if it's a HeldDevice etc?


Fri Dec 11, 2009 12:18 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 3:16 am
Posts: 3032
Location: Somewhere in the universe
Reply with quote
Post Re: Inventory
I fixed this for control, its just some coalition prefix.
BE AWARE OF TAB SYNTAX!!!!!


Attachments:
QuickMods.rte.rar [25.09 KiB]
Downloaded 126 times
Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:42 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 7:55 pm
Posts: 17
Reply with quote
Post Re: Inventory
Geti wrote:
like are you using a copyof a HDFirearm if it's a HDFirearm, or a HeldDevice if it's a HeldDevice etc?
Whats the difrance between HandDevice and HDFirearm


Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:37 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 9:57 am
Posts: 4886
Location: some compy
Reply with quote
Post Re: Inventory
if you do CopyOf = Name of the wrong type it wont work. Both HDF and HD have the same attributes though, curiously.
Regardless, you're better off including the devices index file in the index rather than referencing files all over the place, and putting that above the actors index.
so your index looks like
Code:
DataModule
   IncludeFile = PATH TO DEVICES.INI OR WHATEVER YOU CALLED IT HERE
   IncludeFile = PATH TO ACTORS.INI OR WHATEVER YOU CALLED IT HERE

and then do the AddInventory = HDFirearm, etc etc.


Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:51 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 7:55 pm
Posts: 17
Reply with quote
Post Re: Inventory
yay thx for that, im at school now so i will do it when i get home lol


Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:06 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 9:57 am
Posts: 4886
Location: some compy
Reply with quote
Post Re: Inventory
Keep us posted. It'll be one or the other, but it should be the second one, as you will have got the ClassName from copypastaing it.
If you upload it we can find the root of the problem pretty quickly, but try what I've told you first.


Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:52 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 7:55 pm
Posts: 17
Reply with quote
Post Re: Inventory
Code:
IncludeFile = Mimo's Stuff.rte/Devices/Turret Hat.ini
IncludeFile = Mimo's Stuff.rte/Actors/Ninja Medic/NMedic.ini

   Bla bla bla....

AddActor = AHuman
   PresetName = Ninja medic
   AddToGroup = Actors
   AddInventory = HDFirearm
      CopyOf = Turret Hat
      GoldValue = 0
   GoldValue = 0
   Description = hi
   Mass = 48
   GoldValue = 1
   Sharpness = 1
   HitsMOs = 1
   GetsHitByMOs = 1
   ScriptPath = Mimo's Stuff.rte/Actors/Ninja Medic/Medic.lua
   SpriteFile = ContentFile
      FilePath = Mimo's Stuff.rte/Actors/Ninja Medic/TorsoA.bmp
   FrameCount = 1
   SpriteOffset = Bla.
so thats what i have (without the gibs and stuff)


Thu Dec 17, 2009 8:30 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 4:07 pm
Posts: 380
Location: Galacia
Reply with quote
Post Re: Inventory
Quote:
AddActor = AHuman
PresetName = Ninja medic
AddToGroup = Actors
AddInventory = HDFirearm
CopyOf = Turret Hat
GoldValue = 0
GoldValue = 0
Description = hi
Mass = 48
GoldValue = 1
Sharpness = 1
HitsMOs = 1
GetsHitByMOs = 1
ScriptPath = Mimo's Stuff.rte/Actors/Ninja Medic/Medic.lua
SpriteFile = ContentFile
FilePath = Mimo's Stuff.rte/Actors/Ninja Medic/TorsoA.bmp
FrameCount = 1
SpriteOffset = Bla.[/code] so thats what i have (without the gibs and stuff)

The bold stuff: two things saying the same thing. Also, usually the 'AddInventory' stuff goes at the very end.


Fri Dec 18, 2009 12:25 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 7:55 pm
Posts: 17
Reply with quote
Post Re: Inventory
Captain Kicktar wrote:
usually the 'AddInventory' stuff goes at the very end.

Like the very bottom of the ini?


Fri Dec 18, 2009 9:37 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 12:50 pm
Posts: 899
Reply with quote
Post Re: Inventory
Captain Kicktar wrote:
Also, usually the 'AddInventory' stuff goes at the very end.

Disregard this. Your AddInventory is in the right place. Nemo, what error are you getting? I've had inis break while using IncludeFile in them. Stick your IncludeFiles in the index, you might solve the problem that way.


Fri Dec 18, 2009 2:37 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 7:55 pm
Posts: 17
Reply with quote
Post Re: Inventory
Still not working, but i cant understand why does it work when i give an ak-47 or other orginal weapon but it does not when i give him a custrom weapon like mine. :oops:


Fri Dec 18, 2009 6:59 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:19 pm
Posts: 2073
Reply with quote
Post Re: Inventory
Disregard this post.
Silly me.
>______________________________>'


Fri Dec 18, 2009 7:02 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.032s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]