Author |
Message |
CrazyMLC
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am Posts: 4772 Location: Good news everyone!
|
 Re: Cash 4 Kills
http://pastebin.com/m18ed4d2Code: function Update(self) if self.Team == 0 then EnemyT = Activity.TEAM_2; else EnemyT = Activity.TEAM_1; end CurrentD = ActivityMan:GetActivity():GetTeamDeathCount(EnemyT); for actor in MovableMan.Actors do if actor.Team ~= self.Team then -- local Money = CreateMOSParticle("100 Gold"); -- Money.Pos = actor.AboveHUDPos + Vector(0,4); -- MovableMan:AddParticle(Money); CurrentF = ActivityMan:GetActivity():GetTeamFunds(self.Team); ActivityMan:GetActivity():SetTeamFunds(CurrentF + ((CurrentD - LastD) * (60 + actor.GoldValue / 1.5)), self.Team); end end LastD = ActivityMan:GetActivity():GetTeamDeathCount(EnemyT); end Works perfectly except if you take off the comments it has a glow and the +100 over it all the time. I don't think there is a sure way to apply the +100 only when the actor dies, even so the money you gain isn't always 100.
|
Sat Oct 03, 2009 8:51 pm |
|
 |
Locou
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 8:27 pm Posts: 10
|
 Re: Cash 4 Kills
I've messed arround with this, because I disliked that I have to place a brain on the map. So I've made robot with a modified sprite. 
|
Fri Oct 23, 2009 9:35 pm |
|
 |
Spy MasterX
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:13 pm Posts: 13
|
 Re: Cash 4 Kills
When I try to load the mod it hangs whenever it comes accros the line
ScriptPath = G4K.rte/Gold.lua
Help? I've checked all the file names etc.. I've also tried changing it to ScriptFile = etc..
P.S I'm on a mac.
|
Sun Oct 25, 2009 6:18 am |
|
 |
CrazyMLC
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am Posts: 4772 Location: Good news everyone!
|
 Re: Cash 4 Kills
It is ScriptPath = . Just try replacing /'s with \'s. Give it a try.
|
Sun Oct 25, 2009 6:29 am |
|
 |
Point.blank
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 4:52 am Posts: 254
|
 Re: Cash 4 Kills
Yeah, probably. No need to post in several threads advertising the same problem; if it's a similar thing for all 3 cases, just post in one thread, and if someone answers, it'll most likely answer those problems.
|
Sun Oct 25, 2009 6:31 am |
|
 |
Spy MasterX
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:13 pm Posts: 13
|
 Re: Cash 4 Kills
Nup, not it but thanks anyway.
|
Sun Oct 25, 2009 7:54 am |
|
 |
CrazyMLC
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am Posts: 4772 Location: Good news everyone!
|
 Re: Cash 4 Kills
What version of CC do you have?
|
Sun Oct 25, 2009 7:55 am |
|
 |
Spy MasterX
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:13 pm Posts: 13
|
 Re: Cash 4 Kills
Mac, build 22 I'm on a ppc
|
Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:04 am |
|
 |
411570N3
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:26 am Posts: 4074 Location: That quaint little British colony down south
|
 Re: Cash 4 Kills
Spy MasterX wrote: build 22 That'd be the problem. Try using the current build.
|
Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:06 am |
|
 |
CrazyMLC
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am Posts: 4772 Location: Good news everyone!
|
 Re: Cash 4 Kills
|
Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:20 am |
|
 |
Spy MasterX
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:13 pm Posts: 13
|
 Re: Cash 4 Kills
Ah sorry, didn't even realise they had a mac build 23. When you click download on the homepage it just starts downloading build 22.
|
Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:23 am |
|
 |
CrazyMLC
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am Posts: 4772 Location: Good news everyone!
|
 Re: Cash 4 Kills
Really? Can't blame you for that. Lets see if that is something that can get fixed... EDIT: I tried it out. When I download the Mac version I get 'CortexCommandB23.dmg' Hmmmm... Well, anyhow, Welcome to the forums! 
|
Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:33 am |
|
 |
Spy MasterX
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:13 pm Posts: 13
|
 Re: Cash 4 Kills
Thanks. Sorry for wasting everybody's time.
|
Mon Oct 26, 2009 5:53 am |
|
 |
CrazyMLC
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am Posts: 4772 Location: Good news everyone!
|
 Re: Cash 4 Kills
I have a version that incorporates the kill value and might be a little more reliable.
EDIT: I'll replace the robot with Louoc's cash drone in a bit.
Attachments:
G4K.rte.zip [2.81 KiB]
Downloaded 331 times
|
Sun Nov 01, 2009 11:59 pm |
|
 |
MesoTroniK
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 12:56 am Posts: 36
|
 Re: Cash 4 Kills
Hey guys I have next to 0 modding skills. Can someone upload a version of this mod that edits the base.rte brain files that way it works with the premade bunkers I've already made. Thanks in advance.
|
Mon Dec 07, 2009 12:58 am |
|
 |
|