View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Apr 05, 2025 11:56 pm



Reply to topic  [ 62 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 Cash 4 Kills 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am
Posts: 4772
Location: Good news everyone!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cash 4 Kills
http://pastebin.com/m18ed4d2
Code:
function Update(self)
   if self.Team == 0 then
      EnemyT = Activity.TEAM_2;
   else
      EnemyT = Activity.TEAM_1;
   end
   CurrentD = ActivityMan:GetActivity():GetTeamDeathCount(EnemyT);
   for actor in MovableMan.Actors do
      if actor.Team ~= self.Team then
--         local Money = CreateMOSParticle("100 Gold");
--             Money.Pos = actor.AboveHUDPos + Vector(0,4);
--             MovableMan:AddParticle(Money);
         CurrentF = ActivityMan:GetActivity():GetTeamFunds(self.Team);
         ActivityMan:GetActivity():SetTeamFunds(CurrentF + ((CurrentD - LastD) * (60 + actor.GoldValue / 1.5)), self.Team);
      end
   end
   LastD = ActivityMan:GetActivity():GetTeamDeathCount(EnemyT);
end

Works perfectly except if you take off the comments it has a glow and the +100 over it all the time.
I don't think there is a sure way to apply the +100 only when the actor dies, even so the money you gain isn't always 100.


Sat Oct 03, 2009 8:51 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 8:27 pm
Posts: 10
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cash 4 Kills
I've messed arround with this, because I disliked that I have to place a brain on the map.
So I've made robot with a modified sprite. :wink:


Attachments:
Cash Drone.rte.rar [11.27 KiB]
Downloaded 364 times
Fri Oct 23, 2009 9:35 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:13 pm
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cash 4 Kills
When I try to load the mod it hangs whenever it comes accros the line

ScriptPath = G4K.rte/Gold.lua

Help?
I've checked all the file names etc..
I've also tried changing it to ScriptFile = etc..

P.S I'm on a mac.


Sun Oct 25, 2009 6:18 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am
Posts: 4772
Location: Good news everyone!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cash 4 Kills
It is ScriptPath = .
Just try replacing /'s with \'s.
Give it a try.


Sun Oct 25, 2009 6:29 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 4:52 am
Posts: 254
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cash 4 Kills
Yeah, probably. No need to post in several threads advertising the same problem; if it's a similar thing for all 3 cases, just post in one thread, and if someone answers, it'll most likely answer those problems.


Sun Oct 25, 2009 6:31 am
Profile

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:13 pm
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cash 4 Kills
Nup, not it but thanks anyway.


Sun Oct 25, 2009 7:54 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am
Posts: 4772
Location: Good news everyone!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cash 4 Kills
What version of CC do you have?


Sun Oct 25, 2009 7:55 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:13 pm
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cash 4 Kills
Mac, build 22
I'm on a ppc


Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:04 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:26 am
Posts: 4074
Location: That quaint little British colony down south
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cash 4 Kills
Spy MasterX wrote:
build 22
That'd be the problem.
Try using the current build.


Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:06 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am
Posts: 4772
Location: Good news everyone!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cash 4 Kills
I called it.
Oooooooh, yeah.
http://www.datarealms.com/devlog/cortex ... -build-23/


Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:20 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:13 pm
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cash 4 Kills
Ah sorry, didn't even realise they had a mac build 23. When you click download on the homepage it just starts downloading build 22.


Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:23 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am
Posts: 4772
Location: Good news everyone!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cash 4 Kills
Really?
Can't blame you for that.
Lets see if that is something that can get fixed...

EDIT: I tried it out.
When I download the Mac version I get 'CortexCommandB23.dmg'
Hmmmm...

Well, anyhow,

Welcome to the forums! :)


Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:33 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:13 pm
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cash 4 Kills
Thanks. Sorry for wasting everybody's time.


Mon Oct 26, 2009 5:53 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am
Posts: 4772
Location: Good news everyone!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cash 4 Kills
I have a version that incorporates the kill value and might be a little more reliable.

EDIT: I'll replace the robot with Louoc's cash drone in a bit.


Attachments:
G4K.rte.zip [2.81 KiB]
Downloaded 331 times
Sun Nov 01, 2009 11:59 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 12:56 am
Posts: 36
Reply with quote
Post Re: Cash 4 Kills
Hey guys I have next to 0 modding skills. Can someone upload a version of this mod that edits the base.rte brain files that way it works with the premade bunkers I've already made. Thanks in advance.


Mon Dec 07, 2009 12:58 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 62 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.046s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]