View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Jan 10, 2025 12:06 am



Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Animated Particle 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 9:18 pm
Posts: 618
Location: Ancient Hispania
Reply with quote
Post Animated Particle
Ok dudes, here comes the problem :
I have this firebeam has the bullet of one tank ->Image
And another 2 frames for his animation but, it don't want to be animated.
That's the code :

Code:
AddAmmo = AEmitter
   PresetName = Pirulin Caonazo
   LifeTime = 5000
   Mass = 22 //12
   GlobalAccScalar = 0.2
   AirResistance = 0.0
   RestThreshold = -500
   HitsMOs = 1
   GetsHitByMOs = 1
   SpriteFile = ContentFile
      FilePath = MS.rte/Actors/Mauss/ball/firebeam.bmp
   FrameCount = 3
   SpriteAnimMode = 1
///   SpriteAnimDuration = 500
   SpriteOffset = Vector
      X = -25 //-4
      Y = -13 //-3
   EntryWound = AEmitter
      CopyOf = Dent Metal
   ExitWound = AEmitter
      CopyOf = Dent Metal
   AtomGroup = AtomGroup
      AutoGenerate = 1
      Material = Material
         CopyOf = Military Stuff
      Resolution = 2 //2
      Depth = 0 //0
   DeepGroup = AtomGroup
      AutoGenerate = 1
      Material = Material
         CopyOf = Military Stuff
      Resolution = 4
      Depth = 10 //1
   DeepCheck = 0 //1
   JointOffset = Vector
      X = 0
      Y = 0
   JointStrength = 500
   JointStiffness = 1.0
   DrawAfterParent = 0
   EmissionAngle = Matrix
      AngleDegrees = 180
   ScreenEffect = ContentFile
      FilePath = Base.rte/Effects/Glows/YellowBig.bmp
   EffectStartTime = 0
   EffectStopTime = 55
   EffectStartStrength = 1.0
   EffectStopStrength = 0
   EffectAlwaysShows = 1
   BurstTriggered = 1
   BurstSize = 1
   BurstScale = 1
   BurstTriggered = 1
   BurstSpacing = 500 //500
   Flash = Attachable
      CopyOf = Muzzle Flash Pistol //Shotgun
   FlashOnlyOnBurst = 0
   AddGib = Gib
      GibParticle = MOPixel
         CopyOf = Glow Explosion Huge
      Count = 1
      Spread = 2.25
      MaxVelocity = 0.1
      MinVelocity = 0
      InheritsVel = 0
   AddGib = Gib
      GibParticle = MOPixel
         CopyOf = Granato grey
      Count = 60
      MinVelocity = 50
      MaxVelocity = 75
   AddGib = Gib
      GibParticle = MOPixel
         CopyOf = Granato Yellow
      Count = 70
      MinVelocity = 50
      MaxVelocity = 75
   AddGib = Gib
      GibParticle = MOPixel
         CopyOf = Air Craps
      Count = 50
      MinVelocity = 50
      MaxVelocity = 75
   GibImpulseLimit = 60
   GibWoundLimit = 30
   GibSound = Sound
      AddSample = ContentFile
         Path = MS.rte/Actors/Mauss/Impact1.wav
      AddSample = ContentFile
         Path = MS.rte/Actors/Mauss/Impact2.wav
      AddSample = ContentFile
         Path = MS.rte/Actors/Mauss/Impact3.wav   
      AddSample = ContentFile
         Path = MS.rte/Actors/Mauss/Impact4.wav   
      Priority = 100


Please, don't say "it must work" because don't work :-(
This tank its almost done, just fail that thing...
Thanks to readers.


Mon Apr 27, 2009 4:06 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 1:49 pm
Posts: 785
Reply with quote
Post Re: Animated Particle
Are you sure that's not a HADOUKEN?


Mon Apr 27, 2009 6:53 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 7:12 pm
Posts: 1525
Location: In between your sister's legs, showing her how to use a... PS3 controller!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Animated Particle
Hadoken is wider and blue.


Mon Apr 27, 2009 6:54 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 1:49 pm
Posts: 785
Reply with quote
Post Re: Animated Particle
Flammablezombie wrote:
Hadoken is wider and blue.


Sorry.
I've actually never played the game. :cry:
It's a nice sprite anyway.


Mon Apr 27, 2009 6:57 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 2:05 am
Posts: 426
Reply with quote
Post Re: Animated Particle
NaXx wrote:
/// SpriteAnimDuration = 500

What happens when that's not commented out?


Mon Apr 27, 2009 6:59 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 4:30 pm
Posts: 1040
Location: England
Reply with quote
Post Re: Animated Particle
it's extremely simple:
FrameCount = 3
there is only one frame you want right?
then it should be:
FrameCount = 1
and then remove the 000 from the sprite


Mon Apr 27, 2009 7:22 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 9:18 pm
Posts: 618
Location: Ancient Hispania
Reply with quote
Post Re: Animated Particle
Flammablezombie wrote:
Hadoken is wider and blue.

Thanks dude.

war_man333 wrote:
Flammablezombie wrote:
Hadoken is wider and blue.


Sorry.
I've actually never played the game. :cry:
It's a nice sprite anyway.


Give the thanks to death company of SNK.

Solace wrote:
NaXx wrote:
/// SpriteAnimDuration = 500

What happens when that's not commented out?


I think this part of the code have made the nimation don't work,
but with the "/" still not working u.u"
Exactly "SpriteAnimDuration" helps you to decide
how much time must play each animation before to repeat the loop.
robolee wrote:
it's extremely simple:
FrameCount = 3
there is only one frame you want right?
then it should be:
FrameCount = 1
and then remove the 000 from the sprite

You cannot read me worst :wink: please read properly,
I WANT to ANIMATE it, but IT don't WANT to BE animated, a joke.


Mon Apr 27, 2009 7:49 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2008 9:13 pm
Posts: 499
Location: Finland
Reply with quote
Post Re: Animated Particle
Try spriteanimdurationwhatever = 50. It's how many milliseconds each frame lasts, could be that.


Mon Apr 27, 2009 7:52 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 9:18 pm
Posts: 618
Location: Ancient Hispania
Reply with quote
Post Re: Animated Particle
piipu wrote:
Try spriteanimdurationwhatever = 50. It's how many milliseconds each frame lasts, could be that.

1000 its 1 second and look the code :
Code:
///   SpriteAnimDuration = 500


Are 500 and have /// what inhabilitates the line, but thanks for try...


Mon Apr 27, 2009 8:46 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 5:26 am
Posts: 50
Location: Florida
Reply with quote
Post Re: Animated Particle
Try taking the // and a tab off of the SpriteAnimDuration. :)


EDIT: owait, it isn't tabbed extra, it's just my own stupidity for not noticing the // somehow. (even though I said it...


Mon Apr 27, 2009 9:06 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2008 9:13 pm
Posts: 499
Location: Finland
Reply with quote
Post Re: Animated Particle
I mean that if the sprite changes every half a second, you wouldn't even see it.


Mon Apr 27, 2009 9:21 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 9:18 pm
Posts: 618
Location: Ancient Hispania
Reply with quote
Post Re: Animated Particle
Replaced 500 by 2500 and it still without animates...
of course the "/" are erased now and nothing changes...


Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:51 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 5:26 am
Posts: 50
Location: Florida
Reply with quote
Post Re: Animated Particle
2500? it's not that it isn't animating, it's at 1 fp2.5s D:

Make it 50 like piipu said, and I'm sure you'll see it animating.


Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:56 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 9:18 pm
Posts: 618
Location: Ancient Hispania
Reply with quote
Post Re: Animated Particle
Stil not working... :roll:
I think I gonna leave it here.


Mon Apr 27, 2009 11:16 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:54 pm
Posts: 1360
Location: USA
Reply with quote
Post Re: Animated Particle
But what are you saying.......you want it to animate, but you dont...... (O_o)

Hows that work


Tue Apr 28, 2009 12:02 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.038s | 14 Queries | GZIP : Off ]