View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Jan 09, 2025 3:38 pm



Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Seriously, what's wrong here? 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:02 pm
Posts: 1639
Location: Somewhere. Nowhere.
Reply with quote
Post Seriously, what's wrong here?
This is the code for my new actor's legs.
Code:
AddActor = Leg
   PresetName = Soldier Template Leg FG
   Mass = 14
   Sharpness = 1
   HitsMOs = 1
   GetsHitByMOs = 1
   SpriteFile = ContentFile
      FilePath = 0.rte/Images/Null.bmp
   FrameCount = 0
   SpriteOffset = Vector
      X = -6
      Y = -7
   AngularVel = 6
   EntryWound = AEmitter
      CopyOf = Soldier Template Armor Dent
   ExitWound = AEmitter
      CopyOf = Soldier Template Exit Wound
   AtomGroup = AtomGroup
      AutoGenerate = 1
      Material = Material
         CopyOf = Armoured Flesh
      Resolution = 4
      Depth = 0
   DeepCheck = 0
   JointStrength = 65
   JointStiffness = 0.5
   BreakWound = AEmitter
      CopyOf = Soldier Template Major Wound
   JointOffset = Vector
      X = -5
      Y = 2
   DrawAfterParent = 0
   Foot = Attachable
      CopyOf = Soldier Template Foot FG
      ParentOffset = Vector
         X = -11
         Y = -10
   ExtendedOffset = Vector
      X = 15
      Y = 0
   ContractedOffset = Vector
      X = 7.5
      Y = 0
   IdleOffset = Vector
      X = 1
      Y = 3
   MoveSpeed = 0.4
   GibImpulseLimit = 65
   GibWoundLimit = 6
   GibSound = Sound
      CopyOf = Soldier Template Blunt Hit

AddActor = Leg
   CopyOf = Soldier Template Leg FG
   PresetName = Soldier Template Leg BG
   Foot = Attachable
      CopyOf = Soldier Template Foot BG
      ParentOffset = Vector
         X = -11
         Y = -10

There may be some errors in there, but whatever, it's part of an experiment anyway.

What's wrong with this is that CC crashes with it. Not with an .rte aborted, but with the default windows error message. AND I DON'T KNOW WHY. IT'S CRASHING ON LINE FRIGGEN 1.

It's not any other mods, I've tested it with and without, and it's not my copy of CC because I tested it twice on two different copies.


Sat Mar 21, 2009 4:47 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 5:10 am
Posts: 167
Location: In Belgium!!!!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
The last time i had a problem like this,it was a missing atom group


Sat Mar 21, 2009 7:25 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:02 pm
Posts: 1639
Location: Somewhere. Nowhere.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
I don't know anything about atomgroups, but I compared mine with another .rte and it seems fine.

I'm going to just start a new .rte and stick the code into it, see if that does anything.

Off-topic: Does anyone know the maximum amount of frames you can have in CC? I need to make an animated thing.


Sat Mar 21, 2009 11:54 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 9:44 pm
Posts: 1916
Location: Flint Hills
Reply with quote
Post Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
3 solid wrote:
Does anyone know the maximum amount of frames you can have in CC? I need to make an animated thing.

I'm pretty sure it was fifty in b18, and I can't think of a reason why it would have changed since then.


Sun Mar 22, 2009 12:14 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:02 pm
Posts: 1639
Location: Somewhere. Nowhere.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
Okay. NOW I'm confused.

Starting a new .rte and moving the code worked. Now my actor is buyable and playable.

He's invisible! Well... Uh..

It's hard to explain, but all of his body parts are dots, when they are supposed to be invisible, and the chest is supposed to be visible, but it's completely invisible unless I face left. Then I become this-

Image

I didn't want to ruin the surprise with this mod, but this is just too weird, so here it is.


Sun Mar 22, 2009 12:51 am
Profile

Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 1:58 am
Posts: 104
Reply with quote
Post Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
palette problem? when something turns around and the colours turn to funk, it's usually a palette problem


Sun Mar 22, 2009 1:22 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:02 pm
Posts: 1639
Location: Somewhere. Nowhere.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
But it's not even in that shape! It's a circle!

A circle made of black, red and white! Three basic colours! What the hell!?


Sun Mar 22, 2009 1:42 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:26 am
Posts: 4074
Location: That quaint little British colony down south
Reply with quote
Post Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
Try copying the sprite into pallette.bmp anyway. Computer's don't care whether or not they're being ridiculous, they only care that you utterly follow syntax.


Sun Mar 22, 2009 6:54 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 9:57 am
Posts: 4886
Location: some compy
Reply with quote
Post Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
when things are out of palette and they face left the shape breaks aswell..
also are you sure about the sprite thing? cause there are 54 flame sprites in the vanilla pyro folder :P


Sun Mar 22, 2009 7:37 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:02 pm
Posts: 1639
Location: Somewhere. Nowhere.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
Graarghh

Now I need to run 37 images through the pallette!


Sun Mar 22, 2009 9:05 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 8:14 am
Posts: 110
Reply with quote
Post Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
I only know very basic scripting for CC and I don't know what this mod is SUPPOSED to be but why are your bodyparts for the actor all:

0.rte/Images/Null.bmp

And your digging into a folder called "Soldier Template.rte".


Sun Mar 22, 2009 11:47 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 7:12 pm
Posts: 1525
Location: In between your sister's legs, showing her how to use a... PS3 controller!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
Null.bmp is invisible. It's what people use to make invisible stuff. Like a gun with no mag. Or a magical power I.E. with no gun image, just powered by MAGIC.


Sun Mar 22, 2009 11:52 pm
Profile
REAL AMERICAN HERO
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:25 pm
Posts: 5655
Reply with quote
Post Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
Except there's no reason to use your own Null.bmp, just reference Base.rte.


Mon Mar 23, 2009 12:08 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 7:12 pm
Posts: 1525
Location: In between your sister's legs, showing her how to use a... PS3 controller!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
Yeah. Except there's the thing with base.rte/devices/null.bmp filepath error or something like that.


Mon Mar 23, 2009 12:10 am
Profile
happy carebear mom
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 7096
Location: b8bbd5
Reply with quote
Post Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
Flammablezombie wrote:
Yeah. Except there's the thing with base.rte/devices/null.bmp filepath error or something like that.

...which has been that way since b20 and so shouldn't be happening if the modder was paying attention over the last year or so.


Mon Mar 23, 2009 12:45 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.069s | 14 Queries | GZIP : Off ]