Author |
Message |
3 solid
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:02 pm Posts: 1639 Location: Somewhere. Nowhere.
|
Seriously, what's wrong here?
This is the code for my new actor's legs. Code: AddActor = Leg PresetName = Soldier Template Leg FG Mass = 14 Sharpness = 1 HitsMOs = 1 GetsHitByMOs = 1 SpriteFile = ContentFile FilePath = 0.rte/Images/Null.bmp FrameCount = 0 SpriteOffset = Vector X = -6 Y = -7 AngularVel = 6 EntryWound = AEmitter CopyOf = Soldier Template Armor Dent ExitWound = AEmitter CopyOf = Soldier Template Exit Wound AtomGroup = AtomGroup AutoGenerate = 1 Material = Material CopyOf = Armoured Flesh Resolution = 4 Depth = 0 DeepCheck = 0 JointStrength = 65 JointStiffness = 0.5 BreakWound = AEmitter CopyOf = Soldier Template Major Wound JointOffset = Vector X = -5 Y = 2 DrawAfterParent = 0 Foot = Attachable CopyOf = Soldier Template Foot FG ParentOffset = Vector X = -11 Y = -10 ExtendedOffset = Vector X = 15 Y = 0 ContractedOffset = Vector X = 7.5 Y = 0 IdleOffset = Vector X = 1 Y = 3 MoveSpeed = 0.4 GibImpulseLimit = 65 GibWoundLimit = 6 GibSound = Sound CopyOf = Soldier Template Blunt Hit
AddActor = Leg CopyOf = Soldier Template Leg FG PresetName = Soldier Template Leg BG Foot = Attachable CopyOf = Soldier Template Foot BG ParentOffset = Vector X = -11 Y = -10 There may be some errors in there, but whatever, it's part of an experiment anyway. What's wrong with this is that CC crashes with it. Not with an .rte aborted, but with the default windows error message. AND I DON'T KNOW WHY. IT'S CRASHING ON LINE FRIGGEN 1. It's not any other mods, I've tested it with and without, and it's not my copy of CC because I tested it twice on two different copies.
|
Sat Mar 21, 2009 4:47 pm |
|
|
SpacePope
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 5:10 am Posts: 167 Location: In Belgium!!!!
|
Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
The last time i had a problem like this,it was a missing atom group
|
Sat Mar 21, 2009 7:25 pm |
|
|
3 solid
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:02 pm Posts: 1639 Location: Somewhere. Nowhere.
|
Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
I don't know anything about atomgroups, but I compared mine with another .rte and it seems fine.
I'm going to just start a new .rte and stick the code into it, see if that does anything.
Off-topic: Does anyone know the maximum amount of frames you can have in CC? I need to make an animated thing.
|
Sat Mar 21, 2009 11:54 pm |
|
|
Azukki
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 9:44 pm Posts: 1916 Location: Flint Hills
|
Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
3 solid wrote: Does anyone know the maximum amount of frames you can have in CC? I need to make an animated thing. I'm pretty sure it was fifty in b18, and I can't think of a reason why it would have changed since then.
|
Sun Mar 22, 2009 12:14 am |
|
|
3 solid
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:02 pm Posts: 1639 Location: Somewhere. Nowhere.
|
Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
Okay. NOW I'm confused. Starting a new .rte and moving the code worked. Now my actor is buyable and playable. He's invisible! Well... Uh.. It's hard to explain, but all of his body parts are dots, when they are supposed to be invisible, and the chest is supposed to be visible, but it's completely invisible unless I face left. Then I become this- I didn't want to ruin the surprise with this mod, but this is just too weird, so here it is.
|
Sun Mar 22, 2009 12:51 am |
|
|
mrah
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 1:58 am Posts: 104
|
Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
palette problem? when something turns around and the colours turn to funk, it's usually a palette problem
|
Sun Mar 22, 2009 1:22 am |
|
|
3 solid
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:02 pm Posts: 1639 Location: Somewhere. Nowhere.
|
Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
But it's not even in that shape! It's a circle!
A circle made of black, red and white! Three basic colours! What the hell!?
|
Sun Mar 22, 2009 1:42 am |
|
|
411570N3
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:26 am Posts: 4074 Location: That quaint little British colony down south
|
Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
Try copying the sprite into pallette.bmp anyway. Computer's don't care whether or not they're being ridiculous, they only care that you utterly follow syntax.
|
Sun Mar 22, 2009 6:54 am |
|
|
Geti
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 9:57 am Posts: 4886 Location: some compy
|
Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
when things are out of palette and they face left the shape breaks aswell.. also are you sure about the sprite thing? cause there are 54 flame sprites in the vanilla pyro folder
|
Sun Mar 22, 2009 7:37 am |
|
|
3 solid
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 9:02 pm Posts: 1639 Location: Somewhere. Nowhere.
|
Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
Graarghh
Now I need to run 37 images through the pallette!
|
Sun Mar 22, 2009 9:05 pm |
|
|
mbbird
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 8:14 am Posts: 110
|
Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
I only know very basic scripting for CC and I don't know what this mod is SUPPOSED to be but why are your bodyparts for the actor all:
0.rte/Images/Null.bmp
And your digging into a folder called "Soldier Template.rte".
|
Sun Mar 22, 2009 11:47 pm |
|
|
Flammablezombie
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 7:12 pm Posts: 1525 Location: In between your sister's legs, showing her how to use a... PS3 controller!
|
Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
Null.bmp is invisible. It's what people use to make invisible stuff. Like a gun with no mag. Or a magical power I.E. with no gun image, just powered by MAGIC.
|
Sun Mar 22, 2009 11:52 pm |
|
|
Grif
REAL AMERICAN HERO
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:25 pm Posts: 5655
|
Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
Except there's no reason to use your own Null.bmp, just reference Base.rte.
|
Mon Mar 23, 2009 12:08 am |
|
|
Flammablezombie
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 7:12 pm Posts: 1525 Location: In between your sister's legs, showing her how to use a... PS3 controller!
|
Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
Yeah. Except there's the thing with base.rte/devices/null.bmp filepath error or something like that.
|
Mon Mar 23, 2009 12:10 am |
|
|
Duh102
happy carebear mom
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am Posts: 7096 Location: b8bbd5
|
Re: Seriously, what's wrong here?
Flammablezombie wrote: Yeah. Except there's the thing with base.rte/devices/null.bmp filepath error or something like that. ...which has been that way since b20 and so shouldn't be happening if the modder was paying attention over the last year or so.
|
Mon Mar 23, 2009 12:45 am |
|
|
|