Author |
Message |
Daman
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 3:22 am Posts: 1451
|
Re: Quick Console Commands
Beef wrote: Daman wrote: Who cares. Java is not even a real language. You must have some kind of extra 21st chromosome if you think it is.
And by the way I said you can't enumerate properly which is done using for in so uh great job arguing that for is an iterator to yourself. It's not even relevant.
I'm right as usual though. Nice one. Please stop posting, you've ignored half the valid points he's made and instead spew pointless insults and self-contradictions. What are you talking about? Stop making off-topic posts. By the way I haven't self-contradicted myself sorry go read a dictionary if you don't know what that means OR SOMETHING. The point I made was that it doesn't matter because for in is usually used to enumerate or similar. He continued the stream of DOESN'T MATTER AT ALL.
|
Mon Aug 25, 2008 3:41 am |
|
|
Tayrtahn
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 1:03 am Posts: 10
|
Re: Quick Console Commands
Java aside, I'm pretty sure C++ would qualify as a real programming language.
Anyway, you can use an Iterator to Enumerate the elements in a table. Arguing about word meanings is boring.
|
Mon Aug 25, 2008 3:54 am |
|
|
Lord Tim
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 4:55 pm Posts: 1178 Location: America!
|
Re: Quick Console Commands
Hey guys, that stuff isn't what this thread is about. Anymore of it and you get warns.
|
Mon Aug 25, 2008 5:46 am |
|
|
findude
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 3:10 pm Posts: 495 Location: Uncertain quantum state
|
Re: Quick Console Commands
Fightbreaker! Crabbomb from teh SKY! Code: local rocket = CreateACRocket("Rocket MK1") for c=1,17 do local c = CreateACrab("Crab") rocket:AddInventoryItem(c) end P = ActivityMan:GetActivity():GetControlledActor(0) rocket.Pos = Vector(P.Pos.X,P.Pos.Y-300) rocket.Vel = Vector(0,30) MovableMan:AddActor(rocket) Someone tell me how to rotate that rocket 180 degrees!
|
Mon Aug 25, 2008 8:29 pm |
|
|
casey
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 10:05 pm Posts: 100
|
Re: Quick Console Commands
Azukki wrote: casey wrote: azukki, Code: for actor in MovableMan.MOs do if SceneMan.Scene:WithinArea("areaname") then actor Not working for me. Is this right? It works fine for actors when "MOs" is "Actors" Code: for actor in MovableMan.MOs do if SceneMan.Scene:WithinArea("bounce", actor.Pos) then actor.Vel.Y = actor.Vel.Y * -0.95; end end okay
|
Mon Aug 25, 2008 8:56 pm |
|
|
Data
DRL Developer
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 8:02 pm Posts: 428 Location: AZ
|
Re: Quick Console Commands
Some quick tips here: Save all the things you've typed/pasted into the console so far: Code: ConsoleMan:SaveInputLog("myconsoleinput.txt") Save ALL the text currently in the console to a file Code: ConsoleMan:SaveAllText("myconsoletext.txt") Change how much of the screen the console takes up: 0 - 1.0 Code: ConsoleMan.ScreenSize = 0.5 Just wait for the full documentation of the Lua bindings.. The console will also be polished up a bit more, don't worry. - D
|
Mon Aug 25, 2008 10:32 pm |
|
|
smithno13
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 5:47 am Posts: 265
|
Re: Quick Console Commands
Data wrote: Just wait for the full documentaiton of hte lua bindings.. you will get a lot of power.
- D Cant wait... Once that happens, I'll start to piece together all the random stuff people have done and maybe code something in Lua for myself. Till then, totally lost
|
Mon Aug 25, 2008 10:35 pm |
|
|
chitoryu12
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 2:17 am Posts: 5
|
Re: Quick Console Commands
Did we seriously have over two pages worth of fighting over the difference between iterating and enumerating?
Jesus ♥♥♥♥, that's pathetic.
Welcome to a programming forum.
Sleeping dogs and letting them lie. Do so.
|
Tue Aug 26, 2008 1:02 am |
|
|
war_man333
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 1:49 pm Posts: 785
|
Re: Quick Console Commands
"ConsoleMan.ScreenSize"
That's a great one! Why is it called ConsoleMan? Why the Man?
|
Tue Aug 26, 2008 9:21 pm |
|
|
Lord Tim
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 4:55 pm Posts: 1178 Location: America!
|
Re: Quick Console Commands
Man is short for Manager.
|
Tue Aug 26, 2008 9:29 pm |
|
|
war_man333
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 1:49 pm Posts: 785
|
Re: Quick Console Commands
Ohhh alright. I thought Man was for.. well, Man. :V
|
Tue Aug 26, 2008 9:35 pm |
|
|
findude
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 3:10 pm Posts: 495 Location: Uncertain quantum state
|
Re: Quick Console Commands
ZOMG SPEEDHAX! Code: SceneMan:AddSceneObject(ToSceneObject(ActivityMan:GetActivity():GetControlledActor(0))) Watch out, REAAAALLY crashy.
|
Fri Aug 29, 2008 12:49 pm |
|
|
Night-Eagle
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 2:13 am Posts: 2
|
Re: Quick Console Commands
Data wrote: The console will also be polished up a bit more, don't worry. Why not render and control the console via bindings exposed to Lua so we can polish it up? I did such a thing in LÖVE.
|
Sat Aug 30, 2008 6:18 am |
|
|
Lord Tim
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 4:55 pm Posts: 1178 Location: America!
|
Re: Quick Console Commands
Hooray Löve! Also, the console needs to intercept input before the game logic does, or like, have a function to check whether the console is down so you can do that yourself, because any input you do into the console is still caught by the Lua scripts.
|
Sat Aug 30, 2008 3:21 pm |
|
|
ToonyMan
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 10:44 pm Posts: 488 Location: bay12forums.com
|
Re: Quick Console Commands
Woah, you mean LOVE that game? Also, I agree with Tim, because he knows alot about Lua. The game should have the option to pause when you open the console.
|
Sat Aug 30, 2008 9:03 pm |
|
|
|