Author |
Message |
Mr. Greed
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:28 pm Posts: 8 Location: Norway
|
Sprite problem
I'm having some trouble when I'm adding sprites to my mod, everything goes fine through the loading, but when I'm ingame my sprite looks all fudged up when it's on the left side. Here's my Device code: Code: AddDevice = HDFirearm InstanceName = Anti-Armor Rifle Mass = 6 AddToGroup = Rifles AddToGroup = Weapons HitsMOs = 0 GetsHitByMOs = 1 SpriteFile = ContentFile FilePath = Anti-Armor.rte/Images/AA.bmp FrameCount = 1 SpriteOffset = Vector X = -7 Y = -3 EntryWound = AEmitter CopyOf = Dent Metal ExitWound = AEmitter CopyOf = Dent Metal GoldCost = 90 AtomGroup = AtomGroup AutoGenerate = 1 Material = Material CopyOf = Military Stuff Resolution = 4 Depth = 0 DeepGroup = AtomGroup AutoGenerate = 1 Material = Material CopyOf = Military Stuff Resolution = 4 Depth = 10 DeepCheck = 1 JointStrength = 75 JointStiffness = 0.5 JointOffset = Vector X = -3 Y = 2 DrawAfterParent = 0 OneHanded = 1 StanceOffset = Vector X = 12 Y = 0 SharpStanceOffset = Vector X = 13 Y = -2 SupportOffset = Vector X = -1 Y = 3 SharpLength = 300 Magazine = Magazine CopyOf = Anti-Armor Magazine ParentOffset = Vector X = -2 Y = 1 Flash = Attachable CopyOf = Anti-Armor Muzzle Flash FireSound = Sound AddSample = ContentFile FilePath = Base.rte/Sounds/CustomSounds/AA Shot.wav EmptySound = Sound AddSample = ContentFile FilePath = Base.rte/Devices/EmptyClick3.wav ReloadStartSound = Sound AddSample = ContentFile FilePath = Base.rte/Devices/ReloadStart.wav ReloadEndSound = Sound AddSample = ContentFile FilePath = Base.rte/Devices/ReloadEnd.wav RateOfFire = 60 ReloadTime = 2500 FullAuto = 0 FireIgnoresThis = 1 ShakeRange = 30 SharpShakeRange = 4 NoSupportFactor = 1.5 ParticleSpreadRange = 0 ShellSpreadRange = 6 ShellAngVelRange = 2 MuzzleOffset = Vector X = 5 Y = -1 EjectionOffset = Vector X = -3 Y = -1 AddGib = Gib GibParticle = MOPixel CopyOf = Spark Yellow 1 Count = 3 Spread = 2.25 MaxVelocity = 20 MinVelocity = 8 AddGib = Gib GibParticle = MOPixel CopyOf = Spark Yellow 2 Count = 5 Spread = 2.25 MaxVelocity = 20 MinVelocity = 8 AddGib = Gib GibParticle = MOSParticle CopyOf = Gib Metal Rust Micro A Count = 10 Spread = 2.25 MaxVelocity = 15 MinVelocity = 5 AddGib = Gib GibParticle = MOSParticle CopyOf = Gib Metal Grey Micro A Count = 4 Spread = 2.25 MaxVelocity = 15 MinVelocity = 5 GibWoundLimit = 2
|
Tue Dec 11, 2007 3:35 pm |
|
|
TrouserDemon
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 7:42 pm Posts: 1871 Location: UK
|
Re: Sprite problem
Is the sprite in palette?
|
Tue Dec 11, 2007 5:36 pm |
|
|
Mr. Greed
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:28 pm Posts: 8 Location: Norway
|
Re: Sprite problem
Yeah, but the right side works fine ingame.
Last edited by Mr. Greed on Tue Dec 11, 2007 5:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
|
Tue Dec 11, 2007 5:51 pm |
|
|
TrouserDemon
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 7:42 pm Posts: 1871 Location: UK
|
Re: Sprite problem
Try renaming the image to gun000.bmp and the filename to gun.bmp?
|
Tue Dec 11, 2007 5:52 pm |
|
|
Nephilim
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 9:54 am Posts: 124
|
Re: Sprite problem
Lol, save it as a 256 color bitmap. it matters.
|
Tue Dec 11, 2007 5:56 pm |
|
|
Mr. Greed
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:28 pm Posts: 8 Location: Norway
|
Re: Sprite problem
Ok
|
Tue Dec 11, 2007 5:56 pm |
|
|
Nephilim
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 9:54 am Posts: 124
|
Re: Sprite problem
Copy sprite, paste it into the palette. Save over your gun. Win.
|
Tue Dec 11, 2007 5:57 pm |
|
|
Mr. Greed
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:28 pm Posts: 8 Location: Norway
|
Re: Sprite problem
Well, it looks the same on both sides now, but they're pretty much fudged up on both sides now...
|
Tue Dec 11, 2007 6:05 pm |
|
|
TrouserDemon
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 7:42 pm Posts: 1871 Location: UK
|
Re: Sprite problem
Needs a 255 0 255 background.
|
Tue Dec 11, 2007 6:08 pm |
|
|
Nephilim
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 9:54 am Posts: 124
|
Re: Sprite problem
Oh you retard. GO LOOK AT BASE.RTE SPRITES NOW. NOTICE THE BACKGROUND IS PINK. ALSO, THERE IS A PALETTE. YOU MAY ONLY USE COLORS FROM SAID PALETTE.
|
Tue Dec 11, 2007 6:08 pm |
|
|
Mjolnir
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 5:51 am Posts: 22
|
Re: Sprite problem
What is wrong with you people? Also, "commercial" build still has palette? Can we just upgrade to a full color swath now, plz? :\
|
Tue Dec 11, 2007 6:10 pm |
|
|
Mr. Greed
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:28 pm Posts: 8 Location: Norway
|
Re: Sprite problem
Yeah, it works now, thanks guys.
|
Tue Dec 11, 2007 6:18 pm |
|
|
Ringwall
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 9:03 pm Posts: 46 Location: Canada- smeels reel gud
|
Re: Sprite problem
You don't need the palette anyways. It's just the easiest to find. ANY picture in cortex command can be used as a template background with the CC palette.
|
Thu Dec 13, 2007 10:06 pm |
|
|
|