Data Realms Fan Forums
http://45.55.195.193/

Novastar mounted on a crab
http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=75&t=18515
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Ragdollmaster [ Sat Apr 17, 2010 6:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Novastar mounted on a crab

Image

Please.

NOTE: I'm not actually requesting that somebody do this for me, I just want to know how to mount a turret on the wildlife crab.

Author:  Lizardheim [ Sat Apr 17, 2010 6:26 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Novastar mounted on a crab

Just look at the dreadnought code.

Author:  Shook [ Sat Apr 17, 2010 7:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Novastar mounted on a crab

Code:
AddActor = Turret
   PresetName = Novastar Crab Turret
   Mass = 0.01
   HitsMOs = 1
   GetsHitByMOs = 1
   SpriteFile = ContentFile
      FilePath = Base.rte/Null.bmp
   FrameCount = 1
   SpriteOffset = Vector
      X = 0
      Y = 0
   EntryWound = AEmitter
      CopyOf = Leaking Machinery Light
   ExitWound = AEmitter
      CopyOf = Leaking Machinery Light
   AtomGroup = AtomGroup
      AutoGenerate = 1
      Material = Material
         CopyOf = Military Stuff
      Resolution = 4
      Depth = 0
   DeepCheck = 0
   AtomGroup = AtomGroup
      AutoGenerate = 1
      Material = Material
         CopyOf = Military Stuff
      Resolution = 4
      Depth = 0
   DeepCheck = 0
   JointStrength = 90000000
   JointStiffness = 0.9
   BreakWound = AEmitter
      CopyOf = Wound Bone Break
   JointOffset = Vector
      X = 0
      Y = 0
   DrawAfterParent = 1
   MountedMO = HDFirearm
      CopyOf = Mega Slug Cannon
      PresetName = something
      Mass = 1
      ParentOffset = Vector
         X = 0
         Y = -20

AddEffect = ACrab
   CopyOf = Crab
   PresetName = Novastar Crab
   AddToGroup = Crab of doom
   Turret = Turret
      CopyOf = Novastar Crab Turret
      ParentOffset = Vector
         X = 0
         Y = 0

You just need to somehow integrate it to the end of the AAL index.

Author:  wiffles [ Sat Apr 17, 2010 8:01 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Novastar mounted on a crab

and dont forget to eliminate the recoil, unless of course you want a 1 shot wonder

Author:  Shook [ Sat Apr 17, 2010 8:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Novastar mounted on a crab

Nummie did that already, so no need to worry too much about it.

Author:  411570N3 [ Sun Apr 18, 2010 4:29 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Novastar mounted on a crab

I was under the impression that crabs didn't experience recoil.

Author:  Barnox [ Sun Apr 18, 2010 3:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Novastar mounted on a crab

411570N3 wrote:
I was under the impression that crabs didn't experience recoil.

After firing a mounted Novastar, there's not much chance of you experiencing anything.

Author:  Shook [ Sun Apr 18, 2010 4:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Novastar mounted on a crab

Actually, the Novastar cannon doesn't produce much recoil at all. The thing it fires (an AEmitter) weighs 1 kg and is fired at 10 m/s, which subsequently fires the big fat slug which plows through pretty much anything. So the chances are that you will, in fact, survive firing the Novastar Cannon. Pretty clever, really.

Author:  Grif [ Sun Apr 18, 2010 5:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Novastar mounted on a crab

And ACrabs still don't feel recoil.

Author:  Duh102 [ Sun Apr 18, 2010 5:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Novastar mounted on a crab

It could be upgraded with the new Lua method of recoil control now, which would be more reliable. Just use Lua to reset the mass of the slug to 500 or w/e it actually is from 10 right after firing.

Author:  411570N3 [ Mon Apr 19, 2010 7:33 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Novastar mounted on a crab

You could also probably also create all the appropriate effects particles which would otherwise have required fiddling with emitters or explosives, even if you don't need to modify recoil.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/