Data Realms Fan Forums http://45.55.195.193/ |
|
Gold Generating Actor http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=75&t=16463 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | moocow9000 [ Mon Sep 07, 2009 11:08 pm ] |
Post subject: | Gold Generating Actor |
Hey there, fellow Cortex Commanders! I was wondering if somebody could make me a buyable actor (buyable like you can buy it from the bodies menu instead of spawning it in skirmish mode) that would generate gold? I have that pack with those Bunker Bits that generates gold, but you can't spawn those in campaign mode. Thanks Guys! |
Author: | Grif [ Mon Sep 07, 2009 11:25 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Gold Generating Actor |
function Update(self) local funds = ActivityMan:GetActivity():GetFundsOfTeam(self.Team); ActivityMan:GetActivity():SetFundsOfTeam(self.Team,funds + 1); end |
Author: | Duh102 [ Mon Sep 07, 2009 11:31 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Gold Generating Actor |
What Grif left out: Copy and paste that script into a .lua file (just make a .txt and rename it after you've edited it), put that script in one of the known .rtes, such as Base.rte, open up the .ini for an actor, add the line Code: (tab)ScriptPath = (insert the path of the .lua file here) The path should look like Code: Base.rte/(luafile).lua Oh, and that (tab) means press the tab key. |
Author: | moocow9000 [ Mon Sep 07, 2009 11:54 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Gold Generating Actor |
So, make a new .txt document, paste "function Update(self) local funds = ActivityMan:GetActivity():GetFundsOfTeam(self.Team); ActivityMan:GetActivity():SetFundsOfTeam(self.Team,funds + 1); end" into it, then rename it (whatever).lua then just put it on the bottom of an .ini file for an actor? |
Author: | Duh102 [ Tue Sep 08, 2009 12:01 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Gold Generating Actor |
Here, I did it for you, but for some reason it's not working. Before I replaced it, GetFundsOfTeam was returning errors, so I looked it up on the wiki and saw it was GetTeamFunds. When I replaced it it stopped throwing errors, but simply did not work. Not sure why. Attachment: |
Author: | moocow9000 [ Tue Sep 08, 2009 12:05 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Gold Generating Actor |
Thanks, but to be sure, in case I have to do something like this, i just make a .txt file, rename it to (whatever).lua then paste it at the bottom of an actor/weapon/craft/anything? |
Author: | Duh102 [ Tue Sep 08, 2009 12:09 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Gold Generating Actor |
Yes, paste the .lua file in the folder your actor is in, then in the actors' ini file put the above line. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |