Author |
Message |
Makke
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 5:45 pm Posts: 16
|
Storage-crate with Engine
I think it would be pretty cool to have a Storage-Crate with an engine attached to it. but i dont really know how to make it.. I have try'd to make one my self.. but failed. Would be happy if anyone could help or make it, so that i can see how its done Thanks
|
Thu Aug 27, 2009 3:57 pm |
|
|
MaximDude
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:19 pm Posts: 2073
|
Re: Storage-crate with Engine
See: Rocket MK1.
|
Thu Aug 27, 2009 4:26 pm |
|
|
Makke
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 5:45 pm Posts: 16
|
Re: Storage-crate with Engine
What about it?.. do you mean that i should check the code of a Rocket Mk1? or what do you mean..
|
Thu Aug 27, 2009 4:33 pm |
|
|
TorrentHKU
Loose Canon
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 11:07 pm Posts: 2992 Location: --------------->
|
Re: Storage-crate with Engine
He's saying a Rocket MK1 IS a crate with rockets.
|
Thu Aug 27, 2009 4:44 pm |
|
|
Makke
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 5:45 pm Posts: 16
|
Re: Storage-crate with Engine
Ow didnt know :p well thanks ill try checking it.. if not ill come back
|
Thu Aug 27, 2009 4:49 pm |
|
|
Roon3
Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 12:50 pm Posts: 899
|
Re: Storage-crate with Engine
You guys are really useless, y'know:
AddActor = ACRocket [tab]CopyOf = Drop Crate [tab]PresetName = Boostah! [tab]MThruster = AEmitter [tab][tab]CopyOf = Dummy Rocket Main Thruster [tab][tab]ParentOffset = Vector [tab][tab][tab]X = 0 [tab][tab][tab]Y = 17
Paste that at the bottom of "Dummy.rte\Other\Storage Crate\Crate.ini" and replace "[tab]" with one press of the tab key If it crashes then I'm an idiot
|
Thu Aug 27, 2009 4:53 pm |
|
|
Makke
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 5:45 pm Posts: 16
|
Re: Storage-crate with Engine
Wow thanks! ill try pasteing it. Edit: Wow Cool it works! thank u so very much , but how do i assign the force to a button? Edit: Woops didnt know it was allready done :p stupid me.. well thanks again!
|
Thu Aug 27, 2009 4:55 pm |
|
|
Roon3
Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 12:50 pm Posts: 899
|
Re: Storage-crate with Engine
You need Lua for that:
function Update(self) if UInputMan:KeyHeld(##) then self.Vel.Y = -20 end end
replace ## with an number from one to twenty six (a = 1, b = 2, c = 3, etc.). and add: [tab]ScriptPath = <path pointing to your script here> to the code I gave you, it can be put anywhere
edit: whatevet, I thought you meant a specific key
Last edited by Roon3 on Thu Aug 27, 2009 5:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
|
Thu Aug 27, 2009 5:04 pm |
|
|
TorrentHKU
Loose Canon
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 11:07 pm Posts: 2992 Location: --------------->
|
Re: Storage-crate with Engine
Please don't use that many smilies in one post.
EDIT: What? Did I get Ninja'd? Weird....
Last edited by TorrentHKU on Thu Aug 27, 2009 5:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
|
Thu Aug 27, 2009 5:05 pm |
|
|
Makke
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 5:45 pm Posts: 16
|
Re: Storage-crate with Engine
Ok hyper. and yes roon i wanted to apply a force with a specific key. Roon do you have any live chatting program? etc.Steam,Msn would really like to talk to you live as it would be easyer
|
Thu Aug 27, 2009 5:09 pm |
|
|
Roon3
Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 12:50 pm Posts: 899
|
Re: Storage-crate with Engine
Nope, not really. Do you need anything else?
|
Thu Aug 27, 2009 5:12 pm |
|
|
Makke
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 5:45 pm Posts: 16
|
Re: Storage-crate with Engine
Yesi have some questions im wondering what you ment with script path. i mean i know what it means but do you mean me to place it in the .ini or in the .lua? or bah..
|
Thu Aug 27, 2009 5:14 pm |
|
|
Duh102
happy carebear mom
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am Posts: 7096 Location: b8bbd5
|
Re: Storage-crate with Engine
ScriptPath = points to the .lua file.
|
Thu Aug 27, 2009 5:20 pm |
|
|
Makke
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 5:45 pm Posts: 16
|
Re: Storage-crate with Engine
Oh thank u...ill try now
|
Thu Aug 27, 2009 5:20 pm |
|
|
Makke
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 5:45 pm Posts: 16
|
Re: Storage-crate with Engine
Okay my storage-crate is working very good now i added all the other thrusters to it and made em fit on the model it looks very nice right now, all i need is the legs to work :/ roon or maybe someone else can anybody help me to get the legs working? heres the code: Code: AddActor = ACRocket CopyOf = Drop Crate PresetName = Boostah! RLeg = Leg CopyOf = Dummy Rocket Leg A ParentOffset = Vector X = 12 Y = 18 LLeg = Leg CopyOf = Dummy Rocket Leg A ParentOffset = Vector X = -12 Y = 18 RFootGroup = AtomGroup CopyOf = Rocket Landing Gear Foot Right LFootGroup = AtomGroup CopyOf = Rocket Landing Gear Foot Left MThruster = AEmitter CopyOf = Dummy Rocket Main Thruster ParentOffset = Vector X = 0 Y = 17 RThruster = AEmitter CopyOf = Dummy Rocket Side Thruster ParentOffset = Vector X = 12 Y = -16 LThruster = AEmitter CopyOf = Dummy Rocket Side Thruster ParentOffset = Vector X = -12 Y = -16 URThruster = AEmitter CopyOf = Dummy Rocket Side Thruster ParentOffset = Vector X = 12 Y = 12 ULThruster = AEmitter CopyOf = Dummy Rocket Side Thruster ParentOffset = Vector X = -12 Y = 12
|
Thu Aug 27, 2009 6:14 pm |
|
|
|