View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Jun 26, 2024 10:25 am

Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
 Doctor Who [UPDATE 7-20] 

Post Doctor Who [UPDATE 7-20]
I have no experience coding for CC, but would like to give some ideas for a mod.

The Doctor
    He is in the guise of a human so he wouldn't need to be too strong. When killed, he should phase out of existence instead of gibbing, or regenerate if you feel like being more accurate to the source material (while breaking the game). If this is significantly harder than making gibs it doesn't need to be there.
    Roon3 wrote:
    Regeneration is also quite simple and won't break the game. Just stop him "resting," start a timer, and when the timer reaches [30 seconds, maybe], heal him.

Sidekicks
    Rose, Donna, I don't know. Whoever. Just to flesh out the Actors section of the mod, I suppose.

[Boring waste of time]

Daleks
    Required, I'd think. Beam-style weapon and superb flying abilities. Other baddies like the Cybermen or the Ood would be a nice touch, especially if the Ood's Orb could convert enemy units to your team. [I've got a prototype, and it's brilliant.]

TARDIS
    A dropship-style craft, though the thrusters would need to be hidden. Would need to disappear like the Doctor when scuttled or destroyed, but again, I don't know how complex that coding would be.

Sonic Screwdriver
    Nanokey-like function for opening doors and such. If it could function as a universal detonator for C4-type explosives, that would be good for added depth. [I really think this should be here even if the Doctor isn't.]

Weapons?
    I don't know about this. Torchwood devices maybe? [How about the Cybermen Dimension Vault from 'The New Doctor'? It could work like Prom's Ion Gun, for dematerializing things without leaving gibs everywhere...]

To my knowledge, no one's done this, and I think it would make a good addition to the CC universe.
This is a good place to start for sprites.