Data Realms Fan Forums
http://45.55.195.193/

Megaman Actor and/or weaponry
http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=75&t=16872
Page 3 of 3

Author:  Foa [ Tue Oct 27, 2009 8:46 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

411570N3 wrote:
Try adding SpriteAnimMode = <Some number between 0 and 5, I forget which>

It is 0.

Author:  PlusEighteen [ Tue Oct 27, 2009 8:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

Foa wrote:
411570N3 wrote:
Try adding SpriteAnimMode = <Some number between 0 and 5, I forget which>

It is 0.

Still not working.

I'll just post the whole damn code

Code:
AddAmmo = AEmitter
   PresetName = Particle XBusterLight
   LifeTime = 2000
   Mass = 1
   GlobalAccScalar = 0.3
   RestThreshold = -500
   HitsMOs = 1
   GetsHitByMOs = 0
   SpriteFile = ContentFile
      FilePath = XBuster.rte/BusterRound.bmp
   FrameCount = 5
   SpriteAnimMode = 0
   OrientToVel = 0.6
   SpriteOffset = Vector
      X = -1
      Y = -5
   EntryWound = AEmitter
      CopyOf = Dent Metal
   ExitWound = AEmitter
      CopyOf = Dent Metal
   AtomGroup = AtomGroup
      AutoGenerate = 1
      Material = Material
         CopyOf = Military Stuff
      Resolution = 2
      Depth = 0
   DeepGroup = AtomGroup
      AutoGenerate = 1
      Material = Material
         CopyOf = Military Stuff
      Resolution = 4
      Depth = 1
   DeepCheck = 0
   EmissionAngle = Matrix
      AngleDegrees = 180
   ScreenEffect = ContentFile
      FilePath = XBuster.rte/Images/Effects/YellowBig.bmp
   EffectStartTime = 0
   EffectStopTime = 55
   EffectStartStrength = 1.0
   EffectStopStrength = 0
   EffectAlwaysShows = 1
   BurstTriggered = 1
   EmissionEnabled = 0
   EmissionsIgnoreThis = 0
//   ParticlesPerMinute = 6500
   BurstSize = 1
   BurstScale = 1
   BurstTriggered = 1
   BurstSpacing = 500
   EmissionDamage = 0
   Flash = Attachable
      CopyOf = Muzzle Flash Shotgun
   FlashOnlyOnBurst = 0
   GibSound = Sound
      AddSample = ContentFile
         Path = Base.rte/Sounds/Explode2.wav
   GibImpulseLimit = 20
   AddGib = Gib
      GibParticle = MOPixel
         CopyOf = Glow Explosion Huge
      Count = 1
      Spread = 2.25
      MaxVelocity = 0.1
      MinVelocity = 0
      InheritsVel = 0
   AddGib = Gib
      GibParticle = MOPixel
         CopyOf = BusterLight Pixel
      Count = 20
      MinVelocity = 40
      MaxVelocity = 50

Author:  PlusEighteen [ Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

Still need to get this animated
If I could just get a template to work from that would be great, as it is I have nothing to go on and no idea where to begin

Author:  Abdul Alhazred [ Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

Place the code below in a .lua file and attach the file to the projectile.

Code:
function Create(self)
   self.pause = 2
end

function Update(self)
   if self.pause < 1 then
      self.pause = 2
      self:SetNextFrame()
   else
      self.pause = self.pause - 1
   end
end


The sprite will loop, changing frame every three engine updates when self.pause is set to 2. Increase this number to slow down animation speed. Note that the code has not been tested.

Author:  NaXx [ Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

411570N3 wrote:
Try adding SpriteAnimMode = <Some number between 0 and 5, I forget which>


Type 1, common one.

Author:  PlusEighteen [ Tue Nov 17, 2009 10:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

NaXx wrote:
411570N3 wrote:
Try adding SpriteAnimMode = <Some number between 0 and 5, I forget which>


Type 1, common one.

I've tried this repeatedly with no results
I'd like to see someone else actually get it to work instead of just saying to do it and assuming it'll work with what I need

Author:  NaXx [ Thu Nov 19, 2009 8:01 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

PlusEighteen wrote:
NaXx wrote:
411570N3 wrote:
Try adding SpriteAnimMode = <Some number between 0 and 5, I forget which>


Type 1, common one.

I've tried this repeatedly with no results
I'd like to see someone else actually get it to work instead of just saying to do it and assuming it'll work with what I need

Sometimes it don't work, unexplainable but this is it, check for example Mauss proyectiles,
must be animated I tried all way but game just don't want to animate it...

Author:  PlusEighteen [ Thu Nov 19, 2009 11:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

I tried using a lua script, but I don't think I'm doing it right

I tried this
Code:
function Create(self)
   self.pause = 2
end

function Update(self)
   if self.pause < 1 then
      self.pause = 2
      self:SetNextFrame()
   else
      self.pause = self.pause - 1
   end
end

And this
Code:
function Create(self)
self.FrameTimer = Timer();
self.MaxFrames = 5;
self.FrameRate = 100
end

function Update(self)
if self.FTimer:IsPastSimMS(self.FrameRate) then
if self.Frame < self.MaxFrames then
self.Frame = self.Frame + 1;
else
self.Frame = 0;
end
end
end

The second isn't formatted correctly, but that's how it was given to me

Going from how another script was attached
Code:
AddAmmo = AEmitter
   PresetName = Particle XBusterLight
   LifeTime = 2000
   Mass = 1
   GlobalAccScalar = 0.3
   RestThreshold = -500
   HitsMOs = 1
   GetsHitByMOs = 0
   ScriptPath = XBuster.rte/XBusterLight.lua
   SpriteFile = ContentFile
      FilePath = XBuster.rte/BusterRound.bmp
...and so forth

And I have a .lua file with only the text mentioned above in it
What am I doing wrong

Author:  Abdul Alhazred [ Thu Nov 19, 2009 11:56 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

Strange, it looks to me like you are doing it the right way. Did you check the console for lua errors? I also created a gun for you as a demonstration of animated bullets.

Attachments:
NoobGun.rte.zip [5.21 KiB]
Downloaded 174 times

Author:  PlusEighteen [ Fri Nov 20, 2009 2:36 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

I've almost gotten it to work
But it's only cycling through 2 frames, and there are 5

Image

Author:  dragonxp [ Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:54 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

is # frames = 5 and Sprite anim on 1?
1= ALWAYS LOOP

Author:  PlusEighteen [ Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:52 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

dragonxp wrote:
is # frames = 5 and Sprite anim on 1?
1= ALWAYS LOOP

Did you read the thread?

Author:  dragonxp [ Fri Nov 20, 2009 7:25 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

Yeah but trying to make more simple, let me try ill see what i can do, cause i had a 23 frame dropship, and i had your problem, it would only 1 cycle through 2 and 2 cycle only when its moving elft or right.
Well anyways ill give it a try.

Page 3 of 3 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/