Data Realms Fan Forums
http://45.55.195.193/

Megaman Actor and/or weaponry
http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=75&t=16872
Page 2 of 3

Author:  PlusEighteen [ Sat Oct 24, 2009 7:34 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

411570N3 wrote:
Try adding SpriteAnimMode = <Some number between 0 and 5, I forget which>

Where would that go?

Author:  PlusEighteen [ Sat Oct 24, 2009 7:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

A lot of this depends on making objects that are animated sprites, so I need to learn how to do that.
Animated on their own, and not triggering when fired or on impact.
I have a lot of ideas, but if I can't make things animate themselves automatically a lot of them are meaningless.

Author:  CrazyMLC [ Sat Oct 24, 2009 8:09 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

Animating things through Lua isn't too difficult.

Author:  PlusEighteen [ Sun Oct 25, 2009 12:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

Well I have no idea how lua works.
The entire mod depends on me being able to make animated objects, I can't go forward until that's solved.

Author:  CrazyMLC [ Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:24 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

Ask mail12345 or Zalo, or TLB. Someone of that nature.

The Lua you would need wouldn't be too hard to learn.

Author:  mail2345 [ Tue Oct 27, 2009 6:21 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

.... There is no 1.

Author:  CrazyMLC [ Tue Oct 27, 2009 6:23 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

I thought that there was a problem with it. :P

Author:  PlusEighteen [ Tue Oct 27, 2009 8:03 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

Are you sure there's no way to animate things with just .ini files?
Do I have to use lua?

Author:  CrazyMLC [ Tue Oct 27, 2009 8:09 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

Well if your animation mode that you want isn't here:
SpriteAnimMode
    * 0 = NOANIM
    * 1 = ALWAYSLOOP
    * 2 = ALWAYSRANDOM
    * 3 = ALWAYSPINGPONG
    * 4 = LOOPWHENMOVING
    * 5 = LOOPWHENOPENCLOSE
    * 6 = PINGPONGOPENCLOSE

then yeah.

Author:  PlusEighteen [ Tue Oct 27, 2009 8:12 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

CrazyMLC wrote:
Well if your animation mode that you want isn't here:
SpriteAnimMode
    * 0 = NOANIM
    * 1 = ALWAYSLOOP
    * 2 = ALWAYSRANDOM
    * 3 = ALWAYSPINGPONG
    * 4 = LOOPWHENMOVING
    * 5 = LOOPWHENOPENCLOSE
    * 6 = PINGPONGOPENCLOSE

then yeah.

Ooooohhhhhhhhh
I thought that number was how many frames.
Where does that line go though?

Author:  CrazyMLC [ Tue Oct 27, 2009 8:16 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

Anywhere, I think, but to be safe just put it in after you name the sprite.

Author:  PlusEighteen [ Tue Oct 27, 2009 8:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

Code:
   RestThreshold = -500
   HitsMOs = 1
   GetsHitByMOs = 0
   SpriteFile = ContentFile
      FilePath = XBuster.rte/BusterRound.bmp
   SpriteAnimMode = 4
   FrameCount = 5
   OrientToVel = 0.6
   SpriteOffset = Vector
      X = -1

Tried 1, 2 and 4, with no change, it's still stuck on the first image.

Author:  CrazyMLC [ Tue Oct 27, 2009 8:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

Code:
   RestThreshold = -500
   HitsMOs = 1
   GetsHitByMOs = 0
   SpriteFile = ContentFile
      FilePath = XBuster.rte/BusterRound.bmp
   FrameCount = 5
   SpriteAnimMode = 1
   OrientToVel = 0.6
   SpriteOffset = Vector
      X = -1

Author:  PlusEighteen [ Tue Oct 27, 2009 8:37 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

Still nothing.
Maybe if I give it to you you could get it to work? :3

Author:  CrazyMLC [ Tue Oct 27, 2009 8:44 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Megaman Actor and/or weaponry

I'm kinda busy, sorry. :/

Page 2 of 3 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/