Data Realms Fan Forums http://45.55.195.193/ |
|
CreateHDFirearm and AddInventoryItem resutls in ID=255 ? http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=46191 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | The5 [ Thu Aug 03, 2017 5:40 pm ] |
Post subject: | CreateHDFirearm and AddInventoryItem resutls in ID=255 ? |
EDIT: For future visitors stumbling upon this: The issue with ID = 255 is the "GetsHitByMOs = 0" property on the Weapon! -------- I first add a fist item to my actor upon spawning them Code: self.actor = ToActor(self) if not (self.actor:HasObject("Fist")) then local newFist = CreateHDFirearm("Fist", "The5"); self.actor:AddInventoryItem(newFist); end And then later I try to access the weapons ID: Code: function The5Lib.GetWeaponHeldByID(obj) local MO = ToMovableObject(obj) --even tried casting to MO to make sure I get the ID if (MO.RootID == MO.ID or MO.RootID == 255) then return -1 else return MO.RootID end end Both ID and RootID return 255. Been 6 years since I last modded CC, so bare with me here ;) |
Author: | 4zK [ Thu Aug 03, 2017 5:47 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: CreateHDFirearm and AddInventoryItem resutls in ID=255 ? |
Is the HDFirearm GetsHitsByMOs = 1? It has to be in order to be read. |
Author: | The5 [ Thu Aug 03, 2017 6:05 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: CreateHDFirearm and AddInventoryItem resutls in ID=255 ? |
Ah! Nope, GetsHitByMOs = 0. I don't want the actors "fist" weapon to be hit-able. Thanks for clearing that up so swiftly! Is there any documentation meanwhile that would explain these tricky bits? I am aware of the generated lua doc on the wiki. |
Author: | 4zK [ Thu Aug 03, 2017 6:10 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: CreateHDFirearm and AddInventoryItem resutls in ID=255 ? |
The wiki pages + the miscellaneous forum posts are the only documentation I'm afraid. An easy & practical workaround would be to have the HDFirearm fist itself be set to Scale = 0, that way the hitbox would be non-existent. If you still want to include a visual element, you can use an Attachable that's GetsHitByMOs = 0 since it will rotate, however not shrink along with the parent. |
Author: | The5 [ Thu Aug 03, 2017 8:20 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: CreateHDFirearm and AddInventoryItem resutls in ID=255 ? |
Thanks for he heads up! I wonder if the Attachable/Device itself will not have an ID created due to GetsHitByMOs=0 or if the ID just can't be accessed via the exposed property, for some reason. BTW: Can I set a scale in the .ini on the HDFirearm? Or how would I generally go about prevent any interaction in there, without messing with GetsHitByMOs. Also, can I dynamically scale objects in luascript? I wanted to do a weapon back the day, but I think it crashed CC. |
Author: | 4zK [ Fri Aug 04, 2017 10:55 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: CreateHDFirearm and AddInventoryItem resutls in ID=255 ? |
The Scale value can only be applied in .lua, I'm afraid. Yeah, the only thing it's good for is Scale = 0, as it doesn't seem to ♥♥♥♥ with the engine too much. Generally the game doesn't like the value being altered. |
Author: | The5 [ Fri Aug 04, 2017 11:59 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: CreateHDFirearm and AddInventoryItem resutls in ID=255 ? |
I'm gonna try and realize my weapon that bloats enemy bodies till they pop :p See if I can make it without crashing CC by now. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |