Data Realms Fan Forums
http://45.55.195.193/

Pie slices for AHumans (SOLVED)
http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=32072
Page 1 of 1

Author:  4zK [ Tue Nov 06, 2012 11:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Pie slices for AHumans (SOLVED)

Is this possible? I am aware that ACrabs can have ones, such as the Blast Runner.

Though, when I try applying one on a human actor, it crashes the game when deployed.

Stupid actor caused the crash, not the pie script.

Author:  Bad Boy [ Wed Nov 07, 2012 3:05 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Pie slices for AHumans

Yeah, I've had no problems with it, something like the following works just fine.
Code:
AddActor = AHuman
   PresetName = Basic Actor
   AddToGroup = Actors
...
   AddPieSlice = Slice
      Description = Slice
      Direction = 1
      Icon = Icon
         PresetName = Control Icon
         FrameCount = 2
         BitmapFile = ContentFile
            FilePath = Place.rte/Devices/Images/IconRepair.bmp
      ScriptPath = Place.rte/Devices/Script.lua
      FunctionName = PieScript
   AddAttachable = Attachable
...

Author:  4zK [ Wed Nov 07, 2012 5:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Pie slices for AHumans

Must be something in the pie script then... :roll:

Also, I find it creepy as hell that the pie icon I use goes with the exact same name.

EDIT: Apparently it's something else in the actor that causes it. I have absolutely no idea what, though.

EDIT2: Well, at least I got the script working perfectly now.

Author:  Bad Boy [ Thu Nov 08, 2012 5:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Pie slices for AHumans

4zK wrote:
Must be something in the pie script then...Also, I find it creepy as hell that the pie icon I use goes with the exact same name.
Haha IconRepair.bmp or Control Icon? Either way I'm just using the one I "borrowed" (with permission) from unitec.

Author:  4zK [ Thu Nov 08, 2012 1:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Pie slices for AHumans

IconRepair.bmp. :lol: But anyway, I solved the issue, it's working just as intended now. For some strange reason the game didn't report about a not-found BG leg before loading, and decided to crash on me when the actor was deployed.

Author:  Bad Boy [ Fri Nov 09, 2012 1:53 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Pie slices for AHumans (SOLVED)

Glad to hear it, it's a shame the error reporting for ini is so nonspecific at times.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/