Data Realms Fan Forums http://45.55.195.193/ |
|
Putting the K/D counter back on the HUD http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=26499 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | NeoSeeker [ Wed Nov 23, 2011 7:42 am ] |
Post subject: | Putting the K/D counter back on the HUD |
this has been asked for a billion times before but all we have are base blocks with counters on them. is there any way someone could put the counter back up in the upper right hand corner of the screen? |
Author: | Abdul Alhazred [ Wed Nov 23, 2011 8:03 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Putting the K/D counter back on the HUD |
The death count could probably be displayed by a script on a brain, using sprites. If you make the sprites (0-9) and define the particles for the digits, I'm sure someone is willing to help you. You can copy and paste this code in to the console as a temporary solution: Code: for i = 0, 3 do print(”Team ” .. i+1 .. “: ” .. ActivityMan:GetActivity():GetTeamDeathCount(i)) end |
Author: | NeoSeeker [ Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:23 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Putting the K/D counter back on the HUD |
so only if your screen is on the brain you can see the counter? i want to be able to see the counter no matter where my screen is centered |
Author: | Abdul Alhazred [ Thu Nov 24, 2011 9:27 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Putting the K/D counter back on the HUD |
I think it is possible to calculate the positions of the players screen using SceneMan:GetOffset(player_no), and then use FrameMan.PlayerScreenWidth and FrameMan.PlayerScreenHeight to calculate where the upper right corner of the screen is located on the map. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |