Data Realms Fan Forums http://45.55.195.193/ |
|
finding held item http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=25458 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | akblabla [ Thu Sep 08, 2011 5:20 pm ] |
Post subject: | finding held item |
Is it possible to find the item currently held by an actor? Or alternatively just force it out of his hand. I've tried actor:DropAllInventory(), but it only drops his inventory obviously :/ |
Author: | Gotcha! [ Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:10 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: finding held item |
Does this help It's a bit from a lua script from CaveCricket, but I am sure he won't mind. funtion Create(self) bit Code: for i = 1,MovableMan:GetMOIDCount()-1 do gun = MovableMan:GetMOFromID(i); if gun.PresetName == "<presetname of gun>" and gun.ClassName == "HDFirearm" then actor = MovableMan:GetMOFromID(gun.RootID); funtion Update(self) bit Code: if MovableMan:IsActor(self.parent) and self.parentgun.ID ~= 255 and self.parent:HasObject("<presetname of gun>") then |
Author: | akblabla [ Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:31 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: finding held item |
Gotcha! wrote: Does this help It's a bit from a lua script from CaveCricket, but I am sure he won't mind. Thanks, it worked. Now the tradestar selling module will detect the held device of the sold actor as well. |
Author: | TheLastBanana [ Thu Sep 08, 2011 11:12 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: finding held item |
Or, you could just use this: Code: ToAHuman(actor).EquippedItem |
Author: | Asklar [ Thu Sep 08, 2011 11:18 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: finding held item |
Hah, I forgot that thing too. Along with accesing the arms and legs using actor.FGArm or actor.FGLeg. Maybe I should make a gun that makes the FGArm gib. That would be cool. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |