Data Realms Fan Forums http://45.55.195.193/ |
|
Stop CPU from spawning? http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=24069 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Messiah [ Thu Jun 02, 2011 4:34 am ] |
Post subject: | Stop CPU from spawning? |
How can I stop cpu from spawning units in skirmish defense or BvB? And how can I increase my own start money? I basically just want to have a sandbox mode. I tried messing with different lua files but nothing works. Right now, I'm resorting to putting tunnels across the top of the map to stop ships from flying in. |
Author: | Xery [ Thu Jun 02, 2011 5:59 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Stop CPU from spawning? |
1)Find the corresponding lua file like "SkirmishDefense.lua", open it. 2)If you don't want any enemy to be spawned, find "if self.CPUTeam ~= Activity.NOTEAM and self.ESpawnTimer:LeftTillSimMS(self.TimeLeft) <= 0 and MovableMan:GetMOIDCount() <= 210 then", add some code to make it not possible, for example, "self.ESpawnTimer:LeftTillSimMS(self.TimeLeft) > 100 and self.ESpawnTimer:LeftTillSimMS(self.TimeLeft) <= 0" will never come true. 3)Find Code: If/elseif self.Difficulty <= GameActivity.zDIFFICULTY then self:SetTeamFunds(number x, Activity.TEAM_y) x for the start money, y for the team, z for the difficulty. Just change x as you like. |
Author: | Messiah [ Fri Jun 03, 2011 1:58 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Stop CPU from spawning? |
#2 causes an error and console pops up. I have tried putting the code in after the aforementioned line or just replacing it but neither works. |
Author: | Xery [ Fri Jun 03, 2011 4:45 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Stop CPU from spawning? |
replace "self.ESpawnTimer:LeftTillSimMS(self.TimeLeft) <= 0" with "self.ESpawnTimer:LeftTillSimMS(self.TimeLeft) > 100 and self.ESpawnTimer:LeftTillSimMS(self.TimeLeft) <= 0". |
Author: | Messiah [ Fri Jun 03, 2011 5:51 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Stop CPU from spawning? |
Thanks that worked perfectly |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |