Data Realms Fan Forums
http://45.55.195.193/

Spawning Actors with LUA
http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=21514
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Asklar [ Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:06 am ]
Post subject:  Spawning Actors with LUA

I coded some stuff, and I made a script which spawned some actors, but the only problem is that when the are spawned they have as a "default" AI Go-To into the enemies brain (I suppose).

Is there anyway to set their "default" AI to Sentry?

Author:  none [ Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:35 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Spawning Actors with LUA

actor.AIMode = 1;

Author:  Asklar [ Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:47 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Spawning Actors with LUA

Ok, thanks.

Author:  Asklar [ Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:01 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Spawning Actors with LUA

If I'm storing the actor in a variable, how do I set it?
If the variable's name is body, it would be:
Code:
local Body = CreateAHuman("Dummy")
Body.AIMode = 1;

Right?

EDIT:
Forget that, I did what I wanted to do perfectly.
Today is my Lua Lucky day.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/