Data Realms Fan Forums http://45.55.195.193/ |
|
Help, indexing existing AEmitters http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=21423 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | akblabla [ Mon Feb 07, 2011 8:23 am ] |
Post subject: | Help, indexing existing AEmitters |
I have a problem I have made this simple search and indexing code, but it won't find any of my existing "Teleporter Texture B"s. The "Teleporter Texture B"s are placed in the scene it self. I have tried to run the script in the first updated frame instead of StartActivity(), but the same results. Code: --teleporter self.Teleporter = {}; local teleporternumber = 1 for actor in MovableMan.Particles do if string.find(actor.PresetName, "Teleporter Texture B") == true then self.Teleporter[teleporternumber] = actor teleporternumber = teleporternumber + 1 end end It works when i am defining the teleporters in the script itself instead of inside the scene, so it shouldn't be anything else than this part. |
Author: | none [ Mon Feb 07, 2011 10:29 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Help, indexing existing AEmitters |
First off you can save using a local by using: Code: --teleporter self.Teleporter = {}; for actor in MovableMan.Particles do if string.find(actor.PresetName, "Teleporter Texture B") == true then self.Teleporter[#self.teleporter + 1] = actor end end but that won't solve your problem which is, I think you have set hitsmos and getshitbymos to 0 therefore just like feet and hands it can not be found or altered by lua. |
Author: | akblabla [ Mon Feb 07, 2011 5:03 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Help, indexing existing AEmitters |
Hitmos and gethitbymos is set to 1, so well I am out of ideas :/ |
Author: | none [ Mon Feb 07, 2011 5:48 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Help, indexing existing AEmitters |
Ohh oh I know Code: --teleporter self.Teleporter = {}; for actor in MovableMan.Particles do if actor.PresetName == "Teleporter Texture B" then self.Teleporter[#self.teleporter + 1] = actor end end Will work but string.find returns a number not a boolean. |
Author: | akblabla [ Mon Feb 07, 2011 5:59 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Help, indexing existing AEmitters |
Didn't work, same result :/ |
Author: | none [ Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:40 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Help, indexing existing AEmitters |
did you set getshitbymos to 1? it should work, it is an AEmitter right? I tested it in zombie mission finding the zombie generators, they are placed via lua are you using soplace, it should work with both. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |