Data Realms Fan Forums http://45.55.195.193/ |
|
MovableMan:AddParticle() Quantity http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=20794 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Coops [ Tue Dec 21, 2010 6:44 am ] |
Post subject: | MovableMan:AddParticle() Quantity |
As the title somewhat says, Is there any way to get this one line to add more than just one particle or do I have to make a seperate line for each Function to add or is this just some wierd question and get it to just add an Emitter instead? Thanks. |
Author: | Duh102 [ Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:20 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: MovableMan:AddParticle() Quantity |
You have to do it one at a time. Something like this would work for what you're thinking though. Code: for i = 0 to 10 do local particle = new particle (pseudocode) movableman.addparticle(particle) end I am unsure if for loops are done that way, but that's the general algorithm. |
Author: | Coops [ Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:38 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: MovableMan:AddParticle() Quantity |
Alright, thanks Duh. |
Author: | findude [ Tue Dec 21, 2010 10:15 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: MovableMan:AddParticle() Quantity |
Do not define a variable local multiple times. Is baaad. Code: local particle for i = 0, 10 do particle = Create<insert class here>("Particle Name") MovableMan:AddParticle(particle) end |
Author: | Duh102 [ Tue Dec 21, 2010 5:38 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: MovableMan:AddParticle() Quantity |
Ah, my bad. Thanks for the correction, findude. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |