Data Realms Fan Forums
http://45.55.195.193/

MovableMan:AddParticle() Quantity
http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=20794
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Coops [ Tue Dec 21, 2010 6:44 am ]
Post subject:  MovableMan:AddParticle() Quantity

As the title somewhat says, Is there any way to get this one line to add more than just one particle or do I have to make a seperate line for each Function to add or is this just some wierd question and get it to just add an Emitter instead?

Thanks.

Author:  Duh102 [ Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: MovableMan:AddParticle() Quantity

You have to do it one at a time. Something like this would work for what you're thinking though.
Code:
for i = 0 to 10 do
  local particle = new particle (pseudocode)
  movableman.addparticle(particle)
end

I am unsure if for loops are done that way, but that's the general algorithm.

Author:  Coops [ Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:38 am ]
Post subject:  Re: MovableMan:AddParticle() Quantity

Alright, thanks Duh.

Author:  findude [ Tue Dec 21, 2010 10:15 am ]
Post subject:  Re: MovableMan:AddParticle() Quantity

Do not define a variable local multiple times.

Is baaad.

Code:
local particle
for i = 0, 10 do
particle = Create<insert class here>("Particle Name")
MovableMan:AddParticle(particle)
end

Author:  Duh102 [ Tue Dec 21, 2010 5:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: MovableMan:AddParticle() Quantity

Ah, my bad. Thanks for the correction, findude.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/