|
Page 1 of 1
|
[ 10 posts ] |
|
Author |
Message |
Bad Boy
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:48 am Posts: 666 Location: Halifax, Canada
|
Re: Zombie Spawner
local AHuman = CreateActor("Undead.rte/Zombie Medium"); This line should be the problem, should look more like local AHuman = CreateActor("Zombie Medium" , "Undead.rte"); Everything else looks fine to me, but you may want to wait for judgment from a proper lua pro.
|
Mon Nov 22, 2010 12:09 am |
|
|
Petethegoat
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 4:02 pm Posts: 905
|
Re: Zombie Spawner
I can't see anything especially wrong, what exactly is the error? What line?
|
Mon Nov 22, 2010 12:24 am |
|
|
Bad Boy
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:48 am Posts: 666 Location: Halifax, Canada
|
Re: Zombie Spawner
It should be a comma not a slash on line 19. You have: local AHuman = CreateActor("Undead.rte"/"Zombie Medium"); You want: local AHuman = CreateActor("Zombie Medium" , "Undead.rte"); That is assuming the line counts are correct.
The spaces shouldn't do anything. Basically with the / you're trying to do math on something that can't be mathed. Again though, I might be wrong, but I don't think I am.
|
Mon Nov 22, 2010 5:52 am |
|
|
Roast Veg
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 8:27 pm Posts: 4521 Location: Constant motion
|
Re: Zombie Spawner
Either you're using a modded Undead.rte, or I have no idea.
Test it out with zombie thin and large, to see if the same thing happens.
|
Mon Nov 22, 2010 5:47 pm |
|
|
Mad Alex
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 2:07 pm Posts: 127
|
Re: Zombie Spawner
You have: local AHuman = CreateActor("Zombie Medium" , "Undead.rte"); You want: local Zombieorgiveyourvaranothername = CreateAHuman("Zombie Medium" , "Undead.rte");
|
Mon Nov 22, 2010 6:29 pm |
|
|
Bad Boy
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:48 am Posts: 666 Location: Halifax, Canada
|
Re: Zombie Spawner
Sorry for screwing up the last one, I don't have CC at the moment, or any scripts for it, so I was doing it from memory and ignored the less glaring errors. I should have taken a better look and checked first.
Anyway, I believe your problem is that the name of what you are trying to spawn doesn't match the actor you created. Line 21 (and for that matter 20) is the problem. I don't know what you named it, but you have to get the names to match up. So, if your line 19 looked like this: local Zombie = CreateAHuman("Zombie Medium" , "Undead.rte"); Your line 20 should look like this: Zombie.Pos = AHumanpos And your line 21 like this: MovableMan:AddActor(Zombie);
Note however, that to keep consistency with the rest of the names in the script (doesn't really matter, just makes more sense), you might want to use the following instead for lines 19 - 21. local AHuman = CreateAHuman("Zombie Medium" , "Undead.rte"); AHuman.Pos = AHumanpos MovableMan:AddActor(AHuman);
|
Tue Nov 23, 2010 3:06 am |
|
|
Roast Veg
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 8:27 pm Posts: 4521 Location: Constant motion
|
Re: Zombie Spawner
Line 17 is where it defines the AHumanpos local variable.
|
Tue Nov 23, 2010 3:30 am |
|
|
Petethegoat
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 4:02 pm Posts: 905
|
Re: Zombie Spawner
Zombie.Pos = SceneMan:MovePointToGround(AHumanpos)
The arguments might be wrong, but try that.
|
Tue Nov 23, 2010 3:11 pm |
|
|
Petethegoat
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 4:02 pm Posts: 905
|
Re: Zombie Spawner
Put it above this line: Zombie.Pos = AHumanpos
|
Tue Nov 23, 2010 3:37 pm |
|
|
Petethegoat
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 4:02 pm Posts: 905
|
Re: Zombie Spawner
Code: function Create(self) self.SpawnTime = math.random(50, 100); self.Frame = 1; end
function Update(self) self.Frame = 1; local AHumanamount = 1; for actor in MovableMan.Actors do if actor.PresetName = "Zombie Medium" then AHumanamount = AHumanamount + 1; end end self.SpawnTime = self.SpawnTime - math.random(.5, 1) / AHumanamount; if self.SpawnTime < 0 then self.SpawnTime = math.random(50000, 100000) / SceneMan.SceneWidth; local AHumanpos = Vector(math.random(0,SceneMan.SceneWidth), 0); if SceneMan:CastStrengthSumRay(AHumanpos, AHumanpos + Vector(0,0),0,0) == 0 then local Zombie = CreateAHuman("Zombie Medium","Undead.rte"); Zombie.Pos = SceneMan:MovePointToGround(AHumanpos,16,12); MovableMan:AddActor(Zombie); end end end Try that.
|
Tue Nov 23, 2010 5:06 pm |
|
|
|
|
Page 1 of 1
|
[ 10 posts ] |
|
Who is online |
Users browsing this forum: No registered users |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot post attachments in this forum
|
|