Data Realms Fan Forums http://45.55.195.193/ |
|
Grenade catching <Solved> http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=18078 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Gotcha! [ Wed Mar 10, 2010 8:15 pm ] |
Post subject: | Grenade catching <Solved> |
Helloes, I am using a lua script that someone made (dunno who made it to be honest), which replenishes a thrown grenade. However, these grenades, when thrown, get 'caught' by enemy actors, dropships and sometimes even the thrower himself! It's like the grenades 'snap' to the actor and explode, instead of just bouncing off their heads. I've tried changing the lua script with my lack of lua know-how, thus only resulting in errors. All I basically need is having the grenade respawn in the inventory after throwing, but not have it stick to actors. Would anyone mind having a look at it? Attachment: Thermal Grenade.txt |
Author: | dragonxp [ Wed Mar 10, 2010 8:37 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Grenade catching |
I believe its been made already, by PhntmAgn. |
Author: | NaXx [ Wed Mar 10, 2010 8:42 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Grenade catching |
dragonxp wrote: I believe its been made already, by mail2345 |
Author: | CaveCricket48 [ Wed Mar 10, 2010 10:16 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Grenade catching |
Here ya go. Code: function Create(self) self.spawnedbomb = false; self.autoswitch = true; -- This makes the actor switch to the newly added grenade after it's added to its inventory. true for yes and false for no. end function Update(self) if self.spawnedbomb == false and self:IsActivated() == true then self.spawnedbomb = true; self.grabobject = SceneMan:CastMORay(self.Pos,Vector(-self.Vel.X,-self.Vel.Y):SetMagnitude(50),self.ID,0,true,0); if self.grabobject ~= 255 then self.target2 = MovableMan:GetMOFromID(self.grabobject); self.target = MovableMan:GetMOFromID(self.target2.RootID); if MovableMan:IsActor(self.target) then ToActor(self.target):AddInventoryItem(CreateTDExplosive(self.PresetName)); if self.autoswitch == true and self.target.ClassName == "AHuman" then ToActor(self.target):GetController():SetState(Controller.WEAPON_CHANGE_PREV,true); end end end end end Also, when you attach the script to your grenade, you don't have to change a single thing and it'll work. |
Author: | Gotcha! [ Wed Mar 10, 2010 10:37 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Grenade catching |
Once again you save the day, CC48! You have my gratitude. It works like a charm indeed. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |