View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Dec 26, 2024 6:32 pm



Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
 Emission Enable 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:54 pm
Posts: 1360
Location: USA
Reply with quote
Post Emission Enable
Having a little trouble with emissionenable.

Here's the code I'm working on. I Have "self:EmissionEnable(false);" in create

Here's what I have.

Code:
function Update(self)
   if variable == true then
      self:EmissionEnabled(true);
   end
end


Cept it's saying in the third line on the code, EmissionEnabled is nil, but the one in create is fine :3

Just want it to not emit until the variable is true :)

Thanks for any help :)


Mon Aug 03, 2009 5:44 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 1:04 am
Posts: 308
Reply with quote
Post Re: Emission Enable
It's self:EnableEmission(), not EmissionEnabled() [/facepalm moment]


Mon Aug 03, 2009 6:26 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:19 pm
Posts: 2073
Reply with quote
Post Re: Emission Enable
EmissionEnabled() checks whether the emission is enabled or not.
EnableEmission(true/false) enables/disables emission.

[/third-party facepalm for Kyred]


Mon Aug 03, 2009 12:42 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 1:04 am
Posts: 308
Reply with quote
Post Re: Emission Enable
Woops, my bad.


Mon Aug 03, 2009 1:30 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:19 pm
Posts: 2073
Reply with quote
Post Re: Emission Enable
You can also use 'self:IsEmitting() == true/false' for checking.


Mon Aug 03, 2009 1:38 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:54 pm
Posts: 1360
Location: USA
Reply with quote
Post Re: Emission Enable
So you can't find a solution to it? :3


Mon Aug 03, 2009 5:52 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:19 pm
Posts: 2073
Reply with quote
Post Re: Emission Enable
Code:
if variable == something then
   if self:IsEmitting() == false then
      self:EnableEmission(true);
   end
else
   if self:IsEmitting() == true then
      self:EnableEmission(false);
   end
end


Mon Aug 03, 2009 6:00 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:54 pm
Posts: 1360
Location: USA
Reply with quote
Post Re: Emission Enable
Oh my I'm dumb. Forgot to change EmissionEnabled to EnableEmission

Thanks for the help guys :)


Mon Aug 03, 2009 6:08 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:54 pm
Posts: 1360
Location: USA
Reply with quote
Post Re: Emission Enable
Double Post so it's bumped real quick.

How would you make an actor that isn't able to be selected?

Tried team = -1

self.InputMode = 3;(as per zalo)

self:SetControllerMode(Controller.CIM_PLAYER, -1);(also per zalo)

None worked.

;__;
THanks for any help. :)


Mon Aug 03, 2009 7:49 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:19 pm
Posts: 2073
Reply with quote
Post Re: Emission Enable
Uhhhh... Maybe
Code:
function Create(self)
   self.Team = -1
end


Might work, but then again, I never tried anything like that.


Mon Aug 03, 2009 8:15 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 10 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.079s | 13 Queries | GZIP : Off ]