Data Realms Fan Forums http://45.55.195.193/ |
|
Colliding http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=15865 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Mind [ Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:43 am ] |
Post subject: | Colliding |
Is there any way to use colliding in an if statement, like "if the particle collides with something" rather than using a distance to simluate it? |
Author: | mail2345 [ Wed Jul 15, 2009 1:06 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Colliding |
CastMOs. |
Author: | Grif [ Wed Jul 15, 2009 2:30 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Colliding |
Or use box-based hitboxes, but they're for obvious reasons less precise. Kyred was doing something with boundingboxes, those would work better if you could do a within boundingbox check. |
Author: | piipu [ Wed Jul 15, 2009 9:42 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Colliding |
Code: i = SceneMan:CastMORay(self.Pos,self.Vel,0,0,false,5) self.thingie = MovableMan:GetMOFromID(i) if self.thingie ~= nil then --stuff end |
Author: | mail2345 [ Wed Jul 15, 2009 8:07 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Colliding |
Get the root MO, btw. So it'e more like: Code: i = SceneMan:CastMORay(self.Pos,self.Vel,0,0,false,5) if i ~= 255 then self.thingie = MovableMan:GetMOFromID(MovableMan:GetMOFromID(i).RootID) --stuff end |
Author: | Mind [ Wed Jul 15, 2009 8:18 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Colliding |
Can you do "if it collides with an actor"? |
Author: | mail2345 [ Wed Jul 15, 2009 8:33 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Colliding |
Code: if self.thinge:IsActor() then .. end Done. Works even if it doesn't hit the torso. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |