Data Realms Fan Forums http://45.55.195.193/ |
|
Lua http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=14816 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Mind [ Wed May 20, 2009 10:59 pm ] |
Post subject: | Lua |
Why does this not work? Code: function Update(self) for actor in MovableMan.Actors do if actor.Team ~= self.Team then actor:GibThis() end end end |
Author: | TheLastBanana [ Thu May 21, 2009 12:44 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Lua |
What exactly doesn't work with it? |
Author: | Daman [ Thu May 21, 2009 1:44 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Lua |
I already told him on IRC. He's trying to access a grenade's team. I DON'T THINK SO, TIM. |
Author: | Mind [ Thu May 21, 2009 1:45 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Lua |
Im sure Lord Tim could make a grenade have a team. |
Author: | Daman [ Thu May 21, 2009 1:48 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Lua |
The Mind wrote: Im sure Lord Tim could make a grenade have a team. No he couldn't. He could set a variable called self.Team to the nearest actor's team on spawn. That's it(and that's the way to do things like this). |
Author: | mail2345 [ Thu May 21, 2009 6:20 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Lua |
Code: function Create(self) local curdist = 50; for actor in MovableMan.Actors do local avgx = actor.Pos.X - self.Pos.X; local avgy = actor.Pos.Y - self.Pos.Y; local dist = math.sqrt(avgx ^ 2 + avgy ^ 2); if dist < curdist then curdist = dist; self.parent = actor; end end if not MovableMan:IsActor(self.parent) then self:GibThis(); end self.Team = actor.Team end Done for you. And what if the grenade is an actor? |
Author: | Daman [ Thu May 21, 2009 6:42 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Lua |
It's not an actor. He said it wasn't. Derp. |
Author: | mail2345 [ Thu May 21, 2009 6:49 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Lua |
I was talking about making a grenade with a team. |
Author: | Grif [ Thu May 21, 2009 11:39 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Lua |
You can't. DERP! |
Author: | mail2345 [ Fri May 22, 2009 6:32 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Lua |
I meant having a actor sprited like a grenade, somehow added into inventory with lua. |
Author: | Grif [ Fri May 22, 2009 2:31 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Lua |
Holy ♥♥♥♥ kids. AddInventoryItem = AHuman CopyOf = Grenade Actor oh ♥♥♥♥ wow such cool lua |
Author: | mail2345 [ Sat May 23, 2009 2:49 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Lua |
I meant so you can add it into actors without having it built in. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |