Data Realms Fan Forums http://45.55.195.193/ |
|
Is there a way to hide health meter via Lua? http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=14305 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Asmageddon [ Wed Apr 15, 2009 11:18 am ] |
Post subject: | Is there a way to hide health meter via Lua? |
As in the title. Is it possible to hide the heart, and numbers above actors, that are not selected/are enemies? |
Author: | zalo [ Wed Apr 15, 2009 7:51 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Is there a way to hide health meter via Lua? |
Don't need to use Lua. You can either set the Team to -1, or the CharHeight to 999. Both can be controlled via .ini and by Lua if you want. |
Author: | Asmageddon [ Thu Apr 16, 2009 1:43 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Is there a way to hide health meter via Lua? |
zalo wrote: CharHeight to 999. Yeah, I combined that out myself, but I ask, if there is a way to hide health for all units at once. If you would tell me a console command for that I would be gratefull. |
Author: | Grif [ Fri Apr 17, 2009 6:04 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Is there a way to hide health meter via Lua? |
I believe you should be able to designate either all MOIDs or just each actor type all at once and then just have actors.CharHeight = 10000 or whatever. Don't ask me how, but it should be entirely possible. |
Author: | zalo [ Fri Apr 17, 2009 6:08 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Is there a way to hide health meter via Lua? |
Code: for actors in MovableMan.Actors do actors.CharHeight = 999; end That would do it, but it doesn't. I guess it is one of those vars that you can't change in runtime, like "GlobalAccelScalar". |
Author: | Asmageddon [ Fri Apr 17, 2009 9:47 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Is there a way to hide health meter via Lua? |
zalo wrote: for actors in MovableMan.Actors do actors.CharHeight = 999; end I tried command like that, but I probally misspelled something, thanks. |
Author: | zalo [ Fri Apr 17, 2009 4:48 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Is there a way to hide health meter via Lua? |
No, I mean, the command doesn't work. So I don't think you can remove all the actor's health meter's with Lua during run-time. If it's in a level where you are spawning the actors through Lua then you can set that Var before they spawn. Or you could define it in the Scene.ini with the actor's vars. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |