Data Realms Fan Forums
http://45.55.195.193/

Kills instead of height in Body Ladder?
http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=13201
Page 1 of 1

Author:  war_man333 [ Fri Dec 26, 2008 2:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Kills instead of height in Body Ladder?

I copied Body Ladder, renamed it all to Zombie Onslaught, and now I'm going to modify it completely. (I'm not going to release it don't worry)
I just want to know what kills of team 1 is called?

Code:
      --If the player has reached the first checkpoint, award him, but speed up the zombies.
      if self.height >100 and self.checkpoint < 1 then
         --Tell the game that the HEIGHT: message is being interrupted to display this one.
         self.Interrupt = 5000;
         self.InterruptTimer:Reset();
         self:ResetMessageTimer(Activity.PLAYER_1);
                  FrameMan:ClearScreenText(Activity.PLAYER_1);
         FrameMan:SetScreenText("Height of 50 reached!  New weapon: Pistol.  Zombie spawn speed increased!", Activity.PLAYER_1, 0, 5000, false);
         playerActor:AddInventoryItem(CreateHDFirearm("Pistol"));
         ztime = 2750;
         self.checkpoint = 1;
      end


if self.height >100 and self.checkpoint < 1 then
and then probably delte some stuff and.. stuff.

thiiiis needs to be changed

Author:  TheLastBanana [ Fri Dec 26, 2008 10:26 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Kills instead of height in Body Ladder?

Not sure what the code for enemy kills is.
Other than that, though, just change the piece
Code:
if height > <height number>

to
Code:
if <kill variable> > <number of kills>

Author:  war_man333 [ Sat Dec 27, 2008 12:35 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Kills instead of height in Body Ladder?

Yeah I could figure that. But thanks for the help anyway.

Author:  Winterous [ Fri Feb 06, 2009 2:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Kills instead of height in Body Ladder?

Image

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/