View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Dec 26, 2024 6:25 pm



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Spawning Actors with LUA 
Author Message
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am
Posts: 6211
Location: In your office, earning your salary.
Reply with quote
Post Spawning Actors with LUA
I coded some stuff, and I made a script which spawned some actors, but the only problem is that when the are spawned they have as a "default" AI Go-To into the enemies brain (I suppose).

Is there anyway to set their "default" AI to Sentry?


Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:06 am
Profile

Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 11:00 pm
Posts: 167
Reply with quote
Post Re: Spawning Actors with LUA
actor.AIMode = 1;


Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:35 am
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am
Posts: 6211
Location: In your office, earning your salary.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Spawning Actors with LUA
Ok, thanks.


Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:47 am
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am
Posts: 6211
Location: In your office, earning your salary.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Spawning Actors with LUA
If I'm storing the actor in a variable, how do I set it?
If the variable's name is body, it would be:
Code:
local Body = CreateAHuman("Dummy")
Body.AIMode = 1;

Right?

EDIT:
Forget that, I did what I wanted to do perfectly.
Today is my Lua Lucky day.


Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:01 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.096s | 13 Queries | GZIP : Off ]