View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Jan 05, 2025 1:38 am



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Okay now i am lost. 
Author Message

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 12:43 am
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Post Okay now i am lost.
I hope this is the right place to post this.

So i have been messing with the activity's stuff to play vs mods and stuff.

I decided i wanted to fight vs the coalition troops only. I copied the Skirmish activity file and copied all of the coalition stuff inside of it, I renamed the copy *coalition*. And pasted all of the coalition stuff in to the copy and erased the rest.

I went in to index and wrote the line for the new copy

IncludeFile = Missions.rte/Coalition.ini

And i commented out

// IncludeFile = Missions.rte/Skirmish Activities.ini

As far as i can tell i did everything right, But it crash's every time i try to play Skirmish. Any ideas what is wrong?

Mind you i have zero experience in coding or modding of any kind.


Tue Sep 01, 2009 12:50 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 12:50 pm
Posts: 899
Reply with quote
Post Re: Okay now i am lost.
You still need this
Code:
AddActivity = GABaseDefense
   PresetName = Skirmish Defense
   SceneName = Grasslands
   TeamCount = 2
   PlayerCount = 1
   TeamOfPlayer1 = 0
   TeamOfPlayer2 = 1
   FundsOfTeam1 = 5000
   FundsOfTeam2 = 5000
   CPUTeam = 1
   Difficulty = 3
   SpawnIntervalEasiest = 20000
   SpawnIntervalHardest = 8000

at the start of your activities file.


Tue Sep 01, 2009 1:40 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 12:43 am
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Post Re: Okay now i am lost.
I already have that.

For example i scrapped the coalition idea and decided that i would try to have the game send robots after me.

I commented out the base skirmish activity's. Copyed the skirmish activity's and renamed them robots. Went in to the index and added the line

IncludeFile = Missions.rte/Robots.ini

And then my robots copy looks like this.

AddActivity = GABaseDefense
PresetName = Skirmish Defense
SceneName = Grasslands
TeamCount = 2
PlayerCount = 1
TeamOfPlayer1 = 0
TeamOfPlayer2 = 1
FundsOfTeam1 = 5000
FundsOfTeam2 = 5000
CPUTeam = 1
Difficulty = 3
SpawnIntervalEasiest = 20000
SpawnIntervalHardest = 8000


AddAttackerSpawn = ACDropShip
CopyOf = Drop Ship MK1
AddInventory = AHuman
CopyOf = Robot 1
AddInventory = Sniper Rifle

When i go to skirmish it crash's..no idea whats wrong. :shock:


Tue Sep 01, 2009 3:55 pm
Profile
happy carebear mom
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 7096
Location: b8bbd5
Reply with quote
Post Re: Okay now i am lost.
Upload the file, in a zip, here.


Tue Sep 01, 2009 5:00 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.033s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]