View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Dec 26, 2024 5:20 pm



Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
 Help needed! 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:08 pm
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Post Help needed!
Hello everyone.

I've started playing CC for a while, and the only thing i can say is :shock: .

Anyways, i wonder, how do i change the enemies?

For ex. i want them to be Darklones, those japanese-looking clones.

Help is really appreciated.

Thanks in advance


Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:15 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 12:50 pm
Posts: 899
Reply with quote
Post Re: Help needed!
http://www.datarealms.com/wiki/index.php/Activities.ini
It might look hard at first but it really isn't. (Like modding in general)

In the future use the search button.


Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:22 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:08 pm
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Post Re: Help needed!
Ah.. Thanks alot! Will do!


Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:27 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:08 pm
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Post Re: Help needed!
Uhhh.. I got to the point where i was supposed to do something with Activities.ini, but i have no idea what to do, and i don't want to risk destroying my CC.


Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:39 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 6:32 pm
Posts: 211
Reply with quote
Post Re: Help needed!
Then back everything up.


Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:44 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:08 pm
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Post Re: Help needed!
I've done that, but i can't seem to understand the damn meaning of "Now, go to Activities.ini, and add away.".
What am i supposed to add and how? :S


Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:49 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 4:49 pm
Posts: 1972
Location: The Netherlands
Reply with quote
Post Re: Help needed!
Hiya,

You'll need to add the instancenames/presetnames of the actors that you want to add, and then add some weapons to their inventory.
I am no good at explaining, but if you download my mod (see sig) you can find several activities in it to use as a reference.


Tue Sep 16, 2008 6:20 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 9:57 am
Posts: 4886
Location: some compy
Reply with quote
Post Re: Help needed!
long story short:
Code:
////////////////////////////////////////////////
// vs. Darklones.
AddActivity = SceneEditor
   PresetName = Test Editor
   SceneName = Grasslands

AddActivity = AreaEditor
   PresetName = Test Editor
   SceneName = Grasslands

AddActivity = GibEditor
   PresetName = Test Editor
   SceneName = Editor Scene

AddActivity = ActorEditor
   PresetName = Test Editor
   SceneName = Editor Scene

AddActivity = GATutorial
   PresetName = Tutorial Mission
   SceneName = Tutorial Bunker
   InCampaignStage = 1
   TeamCount = 2
   PlayerCount = 1
   TeamOfPlayer1 = 0
   TeamOfPlayer2 = 1
   FundsOfTeam1 = 1500
   CPUTeam = 1

AddActivity = GAScripted
   PresetName = Scripted Tutorial
   SceneName = Tutorial Bunker
   ScriptFile = Base.rte/Scenes/Scripts/TestScript.lua
   LuaClassName = TutorialMission

AddActivity = GAScripted
   PresetName = Maginot
   SceneName = Maginot
   ScriptFile = Base.rte/Scenes/Scripts/Maginot.lua
   InCampaignStage = 1
   LuaClassName = MaginotMission

AddActivity = GABaseDefense
   PresetName = Test Activity
   SceneName = Physics Test
   TeamCount = 2
   PlayerCount = 1
   TeamOfPlayer1 = 0
   FundsOfTeam1 = 1500
   CPUTeam = 1
   Difficulty = 3
   SpawnIntervalEasiest = 25000
   SpawnIntervalHardest = 15000
/*
   AddAttackerSpawn = ACDropShip
      CopyOf = Drop Ship MK1
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Skeleton
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = Blunderbuss
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = Pistol
         AddInventory = HeldDevice
            CopyOf = Riot Shield
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = Light Digger
*/
AddActivity = GABaseDefense
   InstanceName = Test Activity
   SceneName = Actor Test
   TeamCount = 2
   PlayerCount = 1
   TeamOfPlayer1 = 0
   FundsOfTeam1 = 1500
   CPUTeam = 1
   Difficulty = 3
   SpawnIntervalEasiest = 25000
   SpawnIntervalHardest = 12000
   
   AddAttackerSpawn = ACRocket
      CopyOf = D82 Raiju
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Shinobi Tengu
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D31 DMR
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D35 Carbine

   AddAttackerSpawn = ACRocket
      CopyOf = D82 Raiju
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Minigun Shogun

AddActivity = GABaseDefense
   InstanceName = Skirmish Defense
   SceneName = Grasslands
   TeamCount = 2
   PlayerCount = 1
   TeamOfPlayer1 = 0
   FundsOfTeam1 = 1500
   CPUTeam = 1
   Difficulty = 3
   SpawnIntervalEasiest = 20000
   SpawnIntervalHardest = 8000

   AddAttackerSpawn = ACRocket
      CopyOf = D82 Raiju
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Shinobi Tengu
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D100 Shock Mortar
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D10 Revolver

   AddAttackerSpawn = ACRocket
      CopyOf = D82 Raiju
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Shinobi Tengu
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D31 DMR
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D35-S Carbine
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D17-S Pistol

   AddAttackerSpawn = ACRocket
      CopyOf = D82 Raiju
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Shinobi Tengu
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D100 Shock Mortar
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D35 Carbine

   AddAttackerSpawn = ACRocket
      CopyOf = D82 Raiju
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Shinobi Tengu
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D16 Shotgun
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D35 Carbine
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D10 Revolver

   AddAttackerSpawn = ACRocket
      CopyOf = D82 Raiju
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Shogun Tengu
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D103 Electrolaser
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D16 Shotgun
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D35-S Carbine

   AddAttackerSpawn = ACRocket
      CopyOf = D82 Raiju
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Minigun Shogun

   AddAttackerSpawn = ACRocket
      CopyOf = D82 Raiju
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Shinobi Tengu
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D50 RPG Launcher
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D17 Pistol

   AddAttackerSpawn = ACRocket
      CopyOf = D82 Raiju
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Shinobi Tengu
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D103 Electrolaser
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D35 Carbine

   AddAttackerSpawn = ACRocket
      CopyOf = D82 Raiju
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Pyro Shogun

   AddAttackerSpawn = ACDropShip
      CopyOf = D80 Yatagarasu
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Shinobi Tengu
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D50 RPG Launcher
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D17-S Pistol
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Shinobi Tengu
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D103 Electrolaser
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D35 Carbine

   AddAttackerSpawn = ACDropShip
      CopyOf = D80 Yatagarasu
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Shinobi Tengu
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D50 RPG Launcher
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D17 Pistol
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Shogun Tengu
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D103 Electrolaser
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D16 Shotgun
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = D35-S Carbine

paste that into a file called "Activites.ini" in "Darkstorm.rte"
Code:
   IncludeFile = DarkStorm.rte/Activities.ini

add that line (including the tab) into "index.ini" in "Darkstorm.rte"
go to the "index.ini" in "Base.rte" and find the following line:
Code:
   IncludeFile = Base.rte/Activities.ini

replace it with
Code:
//   IncludeFile = Base.rte/Activities.ini

and youre done. thats how i'd do it.
should work.

why is no-one actively helpful these days?


Wed Sep 17, 2008 12:32 am
Profile WWW
happy carebear mom
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 7096
Location: b8bbd5
Reply with quote
Post Re: Help needed!
Geti wrote:
why is no-one actively helpful these days?

Because we keep answering the same questions over and over. And over.
And because some people actually have the nerve to say
some n00b wrote:
didn't read the wiki, tl;dr, how doz i doo actvteez?

Now people who 1. Read the wiki and 2. Search topics will get satisfactory answers within seconds. If the above don't work, saying so (and being right) will get a lot more sympathy.

*Note* This user was textually abused for the presumptuous use of 'we'


Wed Sep 17, 2008 1:02 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 9:57 am
Posts: 4886
Location: some compy
Reply with quote
Post Re: Help needed!
well fair enough.
thats the end of that then.


Wed Sep 17, 2008 6:32 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 10 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.351s | 13 Queries | GZIP : Off ]