Author |
Message |
superking208
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 3:16 am Posts: 43
|
[SOLVED - DELETE ME!] Custom Key Bindings?
Alas, I come to you for assistance once again, though not for a problem with Cortex Command, but a question for anyone that knows their way around this console: Is there a console command for CC like the Source Engine's [bind <key> "command"]? If you don't know what I'm talking about I can get a screenshot from Half-Life 2 or something.
Thanks in advance.
Last edited by superking208 on Tue Jun 23, 2009 3:02 am, edited 1 time in total.
|
Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:22 pm |
|
|
ProjektTHOR
Banned
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 4:05 pm Posts: 2527
|
Re: Custom Key Bindings?
You realize you can set the key bindings in the Options menu when you load the game, right?
Just askin'
|
Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:25 pm |
|
|
superking208
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 3:16 am Posts: 43
|
Re: Custom Key Bindings?
Yes, but I'm not talking about movement keys and such; I was hoping to bind a console command to a key.
|
Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:48 pm |
|
|
mail2345
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:58 am Posts: 2054
|
Re: Custom Key Bindings?
Oh, just poll UInput and run a command.
Run in something invincible.
|
Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:54 pm |
|
|
superking208
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 3:16 am Posts: 43
|
Re: Custom Key Bindings?
mail2345 wrote: ...poll UInput...Run in something invincible... While I thank you for saving my newbie hide again, I have absolutely no idea what you are talking about.
|
Tue Jun 23, 2009 1:43 am |
|
|
mail2345
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:58 am Posts: 2054
|
Re: Custom Key Bindings?
Code: function Update(self) if UInput:KeyHeld(<repalcewithnumberofkey>) then <insertcodehere> end end Should do the trick. Key numbers are A = 1, B = 2, Z =26, ect.
|
Tue Jun 23, 2009 1:45 am |
|
|
superking208
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 3:16 am Posts: 43
|
Re: Custom Key Bindings?
I'm sorry, I am a complete novice to Lua. How do I use this? EDIT: To clarify, are these console commands, or do I need to save it as an .rte?
|
Tue Jun 23, 2009 1:48 am |
|
|
mail2345
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:58 am Posts: 2054
|
Re: Custom Key Bindings?
Add to a .lua file, add the line ScriptPath = whereveryouputthefile and repalce the things.
|
Tue Jun 23, 2009 2:18 am |
|
|
superking208
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 3:16 am Posts: 43
|
Re: Custom Key Bindings?
Now, I'm sure I did it wrong, because it didn't work. I saved 0keys.lua to #Cortex Command#/Base.rte/Scenes/Scripts, just because there are other scripts here. The contents are as follows: Code: ScriptPath = /Base.rte/Scenes/Scripts function Update(self) if UInput:KeyHeld(14) then ActivityMan:GetActivity():SetTeamFunds(1000000000,0) end end I'm trying to bind that command I asked you about in the other thread to the N key, by the way.
|
Tue Jun 23, 2009 2:39 am |
|
|
mail2345
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:58 am Posts: 2054
|
Re: Custom Key Bindings?
The script path line is added to an object.
|
Tue Jun 23, 2009 2:48 am |
|
|
superking208
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 3:16 am Posts: 43
|
Re: Custom Key Bindings?
Oh. Wow. I am an idiot. Thank you, I think I've got it now. EDIT: It worked, and though I realized I could just make that object cost negative gold, that doesn't seem to work in multiplayer anyway, so once again: thank you. If a mod reads this, delete this thread! It's an obvious thing that anyone could figure out, and it probably doesn't need to be here...
|
Tue Jun 23, 2009 2:53 am |
|
|
|