Author |
Message |
Asklar
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am Posts: 6211 Location: In your office, earning your salary.
|
Re: Zombie Survival
GetsHitByMOs, I never paid to much attention to those variables.
|
Wed Feb 23, 2011 2:38 am |
|
|
WolfosoBastardo
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:17 am Posts: 21
|
Re: Zombie Survival
I was asking if making me fix the current problem or make hordes of 10-20 zombies fixed as well. Nocifer wrote: Yep, as long as GetsHitByMOs is still 1. Is that a Lua function or a property? Like, actor.HitMOs = 0 or what?
|
Wed Feb 23, 2011 3:53 am |
|
|
Asklar
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am Posts: 6211 Location: In your office, earning your salary.
|
Re: Zombie Survival
Well, in fact, both. But anyway, to do it you need to do a copy of the zombies, and either in the .ini's properties set GetHitByMOs = 0, or attach it a lua that goes like Code: function Create(self) actor.GetHitByMOs = false end Anyway, both should work exactly the same.
|
Wed Feb 23, 2011 3:57 am |
|
|
Nocifer
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 7:38 pm Posts: 447 Location: The Ninth Circle
|
Re: Zombie Survival
If I were you, I'd just stick with the .ini coding and make a copy of the zombies, but it's partly because I prefer to stick with .ini coding as much as I can anyway. Never did get the hang of lua. Anyway, yeah; should look something like this: Code: AddActor = AHuman CopyOf = Zombie Medium PresetName = Zombie Survival Medium HitsMOs = 0
|
Wed Feb 23, 2011 4:00 am |
|
|
Asklar
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am Posts: 6211 Location: In your office, earning your salary.
|
Re: Zombie Survival
Yeah, I think that you should do a copy of every actor and gun you use in this mod instead of using vanilla's content. In this way, you can edit and customize much more.
|
Wed Feb 23, 2011 4:04 am |
|
|
WolfosoBastardo
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:17 am Posts: 21
|
Re: Zombie Survival
Should I make everything HitMOs = 0 or only the body?
|
Wed Feb 23, 2011 4:11 am |
|
|
Asklar
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am Posts: 6211 Location: In your office, earning your salary.
|
Re: Zombie Survival
Everything I suppose. Doing it only to the "body" or "torso" would make only the torso non-hitable by MOs.
|
Wed Feb 23, 2011 4:16 am |
|
|
WolfosoBastardo
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:17 am Posts: 21
|
Re: Zombie Survival
Asklar wrote: Everything I suppose. Doing it only to the "body" or "torso" would make only the torso non-hitable by MOs. Trying making the AHuman part since it was giving me an error with the other parts, now testing Tested with 5-10 mass and no HitMOs 18-20/90 zombies get stomped, which is a good result. Shall I keep trying fixing or leave it like this? I'll go to sleep now, it's so late I can hear the birds singing.. seriously. It's 4:32 AM here. I'll read your posts tomorrow. See ya.
|
Wed Feb 23, 2011 4:20 am |
|
|
Asklar
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am Posts: 6211 Location: In your office, earning your salary.
|
Re: Zombie Survival
I'm not sure. Because if zombies keep getting stomped, they simply make reaching the experience level more quickly.
|
Wed Feb 23, 2011 4:32 am |
|
|
VirusO1
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 1:18 pm Posts: 19
|
Put "ZombieSurvival.rte" in your Cortex Command folder.
Ok, so i have done that, now how do do i play it? i went into skirmish, and did the map, but it didnt work, so... :/ help me
|
Wed Feb 23, 2011 10:15 am |
|
|
Allen
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 10:10 am Posts: 214 Location: Seattle, WA
|
Re: Zombie Survival
you might have the wrong build, but if you went into "scenario" there's a box on the upper left with selections. Scroll around and click on the one that says "Zombie Survival" and then start the mission from the options given after that. you'll be fine.
|
Wed Feb 23, 2011 10:38 am |
|
|
VirusO1
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 1:18 pm Posts: 19
|
Re: Zombie Survival
can i please have some steps from the main menu, because i have no idea how to find "scenario" from there :/ and sorry for being such a pain about all this
|
Wed Feb 23, 2011 10:54 am |
|
|
WolfosoBastardo
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:17 am Posts: 21
|
Re: Zombie Survival
VirusO1 wrote: can i please have some steps from the main menu, because i have no idea how to find "scenario" from there :/ and sorry for being such a pain about all this Post a screenshot of your Cortex Command main menu please.
|
Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:49 pm |
|
|
WolfosoBastardo
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:17 am Posts: 21
|
Re: Zombie Survival
Sorry for double post, I just woke up.. Asklar wrote: I'm not sure. Because if zombies keep getting stomped, they simply make reaching the experience level more quickly. Well, just saying that now you don't see half or more of the zombies dying but just a small amount. I'll test it now with 30 zombies which should be about the max amount of zombies in hard mode. Tested: 0-2/30 zombies die stomped. Is there a command to delete gibs? Okay, tested with some other fixes. No problems with spawns so far, not even a zombie died stomped. Everything looks working fine so I'll upload it as soon as I can.
|
Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:51 pm |
|
|
VirusO1
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 1:18 pm Posts: 19
|
Re: Zombie Survival
Ok well, its not leting me post an image, at least i dont know how to haha, so post yours please
|
Wed Feb 23, 2011 2:56 pm |
|
|
|