Data Realms Fan Forums
http://45.55.195.193/

AI mode
http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=44569
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Pumone [ Tue Jan 01, 2013 10:38 am ]
Post subject:  AI mode

in battle we can set units to "go to AI mode"

so it figures like this

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/10/26769316.png

yellow dots aren't so good for eyes

so how can I disable the dots in front of the units?

Author:  ScientistSalarian [ Wed Jan 02, 2013 12:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: AI mode

What units are those?

Author:  Pumone [ Wed Jan 02, 2013 2:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: AI mode

dummy resprited by me.

Author:  Pumone [ Fri Jan 04, 2013 10:54 am ]
Post subject:  Re: AI mode

so there insn't a way to make dots invisible?

please it's important.

Author:  helifreak [ Fri Jan 04, 2013 11:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: AI mode

Pumone wrote:
so there insn't a way to make dots invisible?

please it's important.

No, there is not.

Author:  Abdul Alhazred [ Fri Jan 04, 2013 1:35 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: AI mode

Pumone wrote:
so there insn't a way to make dots invisible?

Have you tried this?

Author:  Pumone [ Fri Jan 04, 2013 1:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: AI mode

Abdul Alhazred wrote:
Pumone wrote:
so there insn't a way to make dots invisible?

Have you tried this?


excuse my ignorance but I can not figure out how to do it :P

Author:  Abdul Alhazred [ Sat Jan 05, 2013 11:19 am ]
Post subject:  Re: AI mode

I have not tried this myself but try attaching this script to your actor:
Code:
function Create(self)
   self.AI = NativeHumanAI:Create(self)
end

function UpdateAI(self)
   self.AI:Update(self)
end

function Update(self)
   self:DrawWaypoints(false)
end


Author:  Pumone [ Sat Jan 05, 2013 2:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: AI mode

so do you suggest to add this code at every actor?

for example to

Dummy.rte/Actors/Dummy/Dummy.ini?

Coalition/Actors/Soldier.ini?

etc.

Author:  Pumone [ Sun Jan 06, 2013 10:44 am ]
Post subject:  Re: AI mode

solved by setting all "drawaypoints" in HumanBehaviors.lua to "false"

now dots are invisible, thank you man :grin:

Author:  Abdul Alhazred [ Mon Jan 07, 2013 10:37 am ]
Post subject:  Re: AI mode

If you want all actors that use the native AI behave like this, you can just paste the code in to \Base.rte\Actors\AI\HumanAI.lua

Author:  Izak12 [ Mon Jan 07, 2013 10:51 am ]
Post subject:  Re: AI mode

Thanks for this, I guess you really can do everything with lua... now if only I could figure out the lua file for the red brain flashy seizure crap..

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/