Author |
Message |
SkyTime
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:59 pm Posts: 17
|
Removing a couple of things.
So, I just got Cortex Command again after a gargantuan break, and as I just like to mess around with my own bases and characters WITHOUT the enemy, how can I remove the enemy spawn in B26? I'd like to get rid of it for like everything. Other thing I don't like is the limited drop zone, how could I revert it back to what it used to be? No limits = more fun.
|
Wed Oct 05, 2011 7:03 pm |
|
|
SkyTime
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:59 pm Posts: 17
|
Re: Removing a couple of things.
So, nobody is going to help me with this? I tried searching but I only found stuff for older versions and I couldn't get them to work either.
|
Sat Oct 08, 2011 9:48 am |
|
|
Gotcha!
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 4:49 pm Posts: 1972 Location: The Netherlands
|
Re: Removing a couple of things.
To have nothing drop in you'll have to create/edit a (new) lua activity file. They're in base.rte/activities. (Make sure to make backups!)
The limited drop zones: You'll have to edit the map you're using by opening it in the area editor. Then you'll need to create an area called "LZ Team 1" and have it stretch all over the map.
|
Sat Oct 08, 2011 11:35 am |
|
|
Azukki
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 9:44 pm Posts: 1916 Location: Flint Hills
|
Re: Removing a couple of things.
open base.rte/activities/skirmishdefence.lua
on line 86 it says " self.BaseSpawnTime = 6000" make that " self.BaseSpawnTime = 600000000" and no enemies should spawn when you chose cake difficulty on skirmish, assuming you don't leave CC running for an entire week.
ninja'd, oh well
|
Sat Oct 08, 2011 11:37 am |
|
|
SkyTime
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:59 pm Posts: 17
|
Re: Removing a couple of things.
Thank you for the answers, I shall report back here and ask more if needed. EDIT: Ok so I managed to stop the AI from spawning but I couldn't remove the limited dropzone. I edited the map and made a huge Team 1 LZ but I can still only drop ♥♥♥♥ into a small area around my brain. How could I remove that? EDIT2: Well I found this page viewtopic.php?f=4&t=25454 but it isn't of any use for me, since I cannot create new maps, or even edit the existing ones, if I got one of the answers right.
|
Sun Oct 09, 2011 3:17 pm |
|
|
Gotcha!
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 4:49 pm Posts: 1972 Location: The Netherlands
|
Re: Removing a couple of things.
Sorry, completely forgot about the brain dropzone. Yeah, currently you can only drop something in the vicinity of your brain (unless you know how to lua your way out of this limitation).
|
Sun Oct 09, 2011 3:24 pm |
|
|
SkyTime
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:59 pm Posts: 17
|
Re: Removing a couple of things.
Thats sad :/ Well I quess I just have to live with it. Thanks for atleast trying.
|
Sun Oct 09, 2011 3:26 pm |
|
|
akblabla
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 3:10 pm Posts: 366 Location: Århus, Denmark
|
Re: Removing a couple of things.
SkyTime wrote: Thats sad :/ Well I quess I just have to live with it. Thanks for atleast trying. Put this code Code: self:SetLandingZone(Vector(SceneMan.Scene.Width, 0), Activity.PLAYER_1); self:SetBrainLZWidth(Activity.PLAYER_1, SceneMan.Scene.Width); self:SetBrainLZWidth(Activity.PLAYER_2, SceneMan.Scene.Width); self:SetBrainLZWidth(Activity.PLAYER_3, SceneMan.Scene.Width); self:SetBrainLZWidth(Activity.PLAYER_4, SceneMan.Scene.Width);
After line 126 in the Base.rte\Activities\SkirmishDefense.lua, so it looks like this Code: self:SetTeamFunds(1000, Activity.TEAM_4); self.BaseSpawnTime = 3500; self.RandomSpawnTime = 4000; end
self.StartTimer = Timer(); self.TimeLeft = self.BaseSpawnTime + math.random(self.RandomSpawnTime);
self:SetLandingZone(Vector(SceneMan.Scene.Width, 0), Activity.PLAYER_1); self:SetBrainLZWidth(Activity.PLAYER_1, SceneMan.Scene.Width); self:SetBrainLZWidth(Activity.PLAYER_2, SceneMan.Scene.Width); self:SetBrainLZWidth(Activity.PLAYER_3, SceneMan.Scene.Width); self:SetBrainLZWidth(Activity.PLAYER_4, SceneMan.Scene.Width); end
Hope that helps
|
Sun Oct 09, 2011 4:06 pm |
|
|
SkyTime
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:59 pm Posts: 17
|
Re: Removing a couple of things.
Either that didn't do the trick or then I messed it up It worked! I just had an extra "end" at the end. Thanks!
|
Sun Oct 09, 2011 6:04 pm |
|
|
|