Author |
Message |
killarfromspace
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 2:22 pm Posts: 63
|
A suggestion/question about building.
Well here goes. My suggestion/question is that is it possible to flip the building parts instead of having to find another part that is pre-flipped? Also suggestions: 1. Make it possible to CTRL - Z (undo button), if you have the time ofcourse 2. Make it possible to simply delete things, with like a brush or something similar. 3. Make it possible to flip or turn actors left or right. 4. Make it possible to make actors spawn with guns instead of preplacing them infront of them which may kill them due to collision (though this happens rarely)
|
Wed Apr 08, 2009 5:38 pm |
|
|
Bladecat4
Banned
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:39 pm Posts: 413
|
Re: A suggestion/question about building.
killarfromspace wrote: My suggestion/question is that is it possible to flip the building parts instead of having to find another part that is pre-flipped? No. killarfromspace wrote: 1. Make it possible to CTRL - Z (undo button), if you have the time ofcourse Try putting another module over the one you don't want. works wonders. And if you didn't want anything there, that's just an excuse to put metal blocks there. killarfromspace wrote: 2. Make it possible to simply delete things, with like a brush or something similar. Stupid idea, that would make it possible to destroy the entire map. Don't you know bunker modules are placeable terrain? killarfromspace wrote: 3. Make it possible to flip or turn actors left or right. Have you tried clicking and dragging in the direction you want them to face? killarfromspace wrote: 4. Make it possible to make actors spawn with guns instead of preplacing them infront of them which may kill them due to collision (though this happens rarely) In map editor, place the actor. Then go to the ini that your custom map is in. Look for the actor, and type in this code: Code: AddInventory = (put in HDFirearm for a gun or tool, TDExplosive for a bomb or HeldDevice for a shield) CopyOf = (Gun/Bomb/Shield here)
Repeat as necessary.
|
Wed Apr 08, 2009 6:12 pm |
|
|
killarfromspace
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 2:22 pm Posts: 63
|
Re: A suggestion/question about building.
About the fourth one.
I meant when you're building a base and you're placing guards, and a feature would let you spawn them with a weapon in their hand.
|
Wed Apr 08, 2009 6:16 pm |
|
|
Bladecat4
Banned
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:39 pm Posts: 413
|
Re: A suggestion/question about building.
killarfromspace wrote: when you're building a base and you're placing guards, and a feature would let you spawn them with a weapon in their hand. Make a .ini file in the .rte the soldier AND ITEM you want is in. Type this code: Code: AddActor = (Ahuman for 2 legged, ACrab for 4 legged) CopyOf = (Name of Actor here) InstanceName = (Type the name you want here) AddInventory = (See the fix I gave earlier for an explanation) CopyOf = (See above line)
Then drop the soldier into battle.
Last edited by Bladecat4 on Wed Apr 08, 2009 6:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
|
Wed Apr 08, 2009 6:19 pm |
|
|
Grif
REAL AMERICAN HERO
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:25 pm Posts: 5655
|
Re: A suggestion/question about building.
Plus that's on Data's to do list, and will probably be in the next build.
The various other features aren't really possible without some rewiring of the way the bunker system works.
|
Wed Apr 08, 2009 6:55 pm |
|
|
killarfromspace
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 2:22 pm Posts: 63
|
Re: A suggestion/question about building.
Bladecat4 wrote: killarfromspace wrote: when you're building a base and you're placing guards, and a feature would let you spawn them with a weapon in their hand. Make a .ini file in the .rte the soldier AND ITEM you want is in. Type this code: Code: AddActor = (Ahuman for 2 legged, ACrab for 4 legged) CopyOf = (Name of Actor here) InstanceName = (Type the name you want here) AddInventory = (See the fix I gave earlier for an explanation) CopyOf = (See above line)
Then drop the soldier into battle. No. Let's see, you choose a coalition soldier, a menu could pop up and you can choose which weapon he will hold when you spawn him.
Last edited by killarfromspace on Wed Apr 08, 2009 10:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
|
Wed Apr 08, 2009 7:22 pm |
|
|
Duh102
happy carebear mom
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am Posts: 7096 Location: b8bbd5
|
Re: A suggestion/question about building.
Data's going to make it so you just drop the weapon you want from the list on top of them, much more efficient than a menu where you pick and choose the weapon you want for each trooper.
|
Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:15 pm |
|
|
killarfromspace
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 2:22 pm Posts: 63
|
Re: A suggestion/question about building.
Duh102 wrote: Data's going to make it so you just drop the weapon you want from the list on top of them, much more efficient than a menu where you pick and choose the weapon you want for each trooper. I already know that, read my post please.
|
Wed Apr 08, 2009 9:00 pm |
|
|
Duh102
happy carebear mom
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am Posts: 7096 Location: b8bbd5
|
Re: A suggestion/question about building.
killarfromspace wrote: a menu could pop up and you can choose which weapon he will hold when you put spawn him. != Duh102 wrote: drop the weapon you want from the list on top of them But if that's what you meant, then meh.
|
Wed Apr 08, 2009 9:04 pm |
|
|
411570N3
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:26 am Posts: 4074 Location: That quaint little British colony down south
|
Re: A suggestion/question about building.
killarfromspace wrote: Bladecat4 wrote: killarfromspace wrote: when you're building a base and you're placing guards, and a feature would let you spawn them with a weapon in their hand. Make a .ini file in the .rte the soldier AND ITEM you want is in. Type this code: Code: AddActor = (Ahuman for 2 legged, ACrab for 4 legged) CopyOf = (Name of Actor here) InstanceName = (Type the name you want here) AddInventory = (See the fix I gave earlier for an explanation) CopyOf = (See above line)
Then drop the soldier into battle. No. Let's see, you choose a coalition soldier, a menu could pop up and you can choose which weapon he will hold when you spawn him. But you see, this way you can do it now, thus making it a useful suggestion that makes it so that you don't have to wait until B23 to do... Which generally illicits thankfulness as opposed to scorn...
|
Thu Apr 09, 2009 1:26 am |
|
|
killarfromspace
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 2:22 pm Posts: 63
|
Re: A suggestion/question about building.
This only lets the soldier spawn with one type of a weapon.
I want to spawn multiple soldiers with different weapons.
|
Thu Apr 09, 2009 12:45 pm |
|
|
411570N3
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:26 am Posts: 4074 Location: That quaint little British colony down south
|
Re: A suggestion/question about building.
Yes, but there's this wonderful thig us humans have called "the ability to remember and repeat", amazing yes?
|
Thu Apr 09, 2009 12:50 pm |
|
|
killarfromspace
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 2:22 pm Posts: 63
|
Re: A suggestion/question about building.
So i do that. And i have to quit the game to change the code? Noty
|
Thu Apr 09, 2009 1:35 pm |
|
|
411570N3
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:26 am Posts: 4074 Location: That quaint little British colony down south
|
Re: A suggestion/question about building.
-_-" The point is you either take the method or wait until B23 before playing CC again. Your choice.
|
Thu Apr 09, 2009 1:41 pm |
|
|
killarfromspace
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 2:22 pm Posts: 63
|
Re: A suggestion/question about building.
I'm gladly waiting for B23.
|
Thu Apr 09, 2009 4:00 pm |
|
|
|