Data Realms Fan Forums
http://45.55.195.193/

Activities Error
http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=11891
Page 1 of 1

Author:  fyher [ Wed Aug 06, 2008 5:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Activities Error

So, I'm making an activities.ini but the problem is, It keeps crashing the game at line 325. I tried adding empty lines and even changing line 325 but nothing worked.

Code:
   AddAttackerSpawn = ACDropShip
      CopyOf = UniTec Drop Ship
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Commando
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = FAMAS G2
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = Beretta 93R
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = Medium Digger
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Commando
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = FAMAS G2
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = Beretta 93R
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = Medium Digger
      AddInventory = AHuman
325--->         CopyOf = Commando
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = FAMAS G2
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = Beretta 93R
         AddInventory = HDFirearm
            CopyOf = Medium Digger

Author:  zalo [ Wed Aug 06, 2008 7:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Activities Error

Is the Indention off in the actual code too?

Author:  Dal [ Wed Aug 06, 2008 9:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Activities Error

Zalo: he wrote in '325-->' that pushed it off a bit.

Fyher: You did make your commando linked in Base.rte's index, right? And loading before activities?

Author:  zalo [ Thu Aug 07, 2008 12:48 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Activities Error

He loaded all the other "Commandos" before that successfully so Commando isn't the problem.

I bet there is a misspelling or Indention error somewhere else in the Activites or Index.ini

Author:  fyher [ Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:09 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Activities Error

I made the activities less than 325 lines and it worked, and when i moved the commando code it still errored at line 25 so i think theres a line number 4restriction or something.

@Dal: what do u mean linked in base.rte index?

Author:  Dal [ Thu Aug 07, 2008 9:05 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Activities Error

Nvm, Zalo was correct.

OT: The appearance of an activities "limit" has struck me as well. I had a good 400-500 lines of good stuff (crobos, AAL, grifbombs, etc), but when I went to add DSTech units for some reason it stopped adding units after the first DSTech entry. Even after deleting the new section I couldn't get anything past it to work. :/

Author:  Gotcha! [ Thu Aug 07, 2008 9:23 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Activities Error

Hmm, that is very good to know. All involved are hereby thanked. :)

Edit: My longest activities has over 1000 lines and works fine. :???:

Author:  Foa [ Thu Aug 07, 2008 10:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Activities Error

The error is usually near the erroring line.

Author:  fyher [ Thu Aug 07, 2008 5:04 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Activities Error

but it didn't give me an error message that i could fix, It just said could no continue and crashed. I tried it again and same thing. always at line 325.

Author:  Tea [ Thu Aug 07, 2008 8:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Activities Error

fyher wrote:
but it didn't give me an error message that i could fix, It just said could no continue and crashed. I tried it again and same thing. always at line 325.

Take out all of the lines with // at the start, run cc and then see what line it is on.
CC does not count commented out lines and if you're using ctrl+G in notepad it will include them.

EDIT: The tabbing looks off where you pointed to the line.
Or is that intentional?
In situations like this, please attach the ini.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/