Data Realms Fan Forums
http://45.55.195.193/

Tried to make a Digger that didn't loop sounds,Broke cc
http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=9393
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Fire+Ice [ Thu Dec 27, 2007 10:41 am ]
Post subject:  Tried to make a Digger that didn't loop sounds,Broke cc

*Problem fixed,Go home now*

The code,Whenever I start cortex command it crashes,Any help?
Hell even a replacement file would be good enough.
(long code is looooong)

The error:

Author:  gobbo_the_civet [ Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:28 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Tried to make a Digger that didn't loop sounds,Broke cc

Go to line 342 and press the tab key?

Author:  Fire+Ice [ Thu Dec 27, 2007 2:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Tried to make a Digger that didn't loop sounds,Broke cc

gobbo_the_civet wrote:
Go to line 342 and press the tab key?

So how the hell am I supposed to find line 342?

What,Do I count every single line?

Author:  ProjektTHOR [ Thu Dec 27, 2007 4:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Tried to make a Digger that didn't loop sounds,Broke cc

http://www.rafb.net/paste

Please paste your output there, instead of creating an insanely long forum post. Additionally, that will tell you what line.

Author:  C-Rex [ Fri Dec 28, 2007 12:01 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Tried to make a Digger that didn't loop sounds,Broke cc

Loopsetting = -1 might be doing it. Does changing it to 0 keep it from looping?

Author:  J23 [ Fri Dec 28, 2007 12:09 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Tried to make a Digger that didn't loop sounds,Broke cc

Fire+Ice wrote:
gobbo_the_civet wrote:
Go to line 342 and press the tab key?

So how the hell am I supposed to find line 342?

What,Do I count every single line?


In Notepad, click Edit>Go to..>and type in 342. It will then take you to that line.

Author:  eternjc [ Fri Dec 28, 2007 1:00 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Tried to make a Digger that didn't loop sounds,Broke cc

Why are we looping the sprite, anyway? I thought you were fixing the sound.

Code:
AddDevice = HDFirearm
   InstanceName = Medium Digger
   AddToGroup = Tools
   AddToGroup = Diggers
   Mass = 8
   HitsMOs = 0
   GetsHitByMOs = 1
   SpriteFile = ContentFile
      FilePath = Base.rte/Devices/Diggers/Medium.bmp
      LoopSetting = -1 // Means loop until stopped   <<-- HERE's the error line

Author:  Prod [ Fri Dec 28, 2007 1:05 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Tried to make a Digger that didn't loop sounds,Broke cc

J23 wrote:
Fire+Ice wrote:
gobbo_the_civet wrote:
Go to line 342 and press the tab key?

So how the hell am I supposed to find line 342?

What,Do I count every single line?


In Notepad, click Edit>Go to..>and type in 342. It will then take you to that line.


I used to to that, but for some reason, it doesn't allow me to use the "Go To" anymore.

Author:  Sixteen [ Fri Dec 28, 2007 1:13 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Tried to make a Digger that didn't loop sounds,Broke cc

You have it on word wrap, I guess.

Author:  Grif [ Fri Dec 28, 2007 5:44 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Tried to make a Digger that didn't loop sounds,Broke cc

eternjc wrote:
Why are we looping the sprite, anyway? I thought you were fixing the sound.


Oh my lawd, holy ♥♥♥♥ does this guy win.

@Fire + Ice: IT'S CRASHING THE GAME BECAUSE YOU'RE TELLING THE .EXE TO LOAD A .WAV SOUND AS A .BMP SPRITE.

Holy ♥♥♥♥ did I laugh.

Author:  Fire+Ice [ Fri Dec 28, 2007 10:55 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Tried to make a Digger that didn't loop sounds,Broke cc

eternjc wrote:
Why are we looping the sprite, anyway? I thought you were fixing the sound.

Code:
AddDevice = HDFirearm
   InstanceName = Medium Digger
   AddToGroup = Tools
   AddToGroup = Diggers
   Mass = 8
   HitsMOs = 0
   GetsHitByMOs = 1
   SpriteFile = ContentFile
      FilePath = Base.rte/Devices/Diggers/Medium.bmp
      LoopSetting = -1 // Means loop until stopped   <<-- HERE's the error line

:o
Well that was a dumb moment for me...

Author:  C-Rex [ Fri Dec 28, 2007 5:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Tried to make a Digger that didn't loop sounds,Broke cc

I just realized that you're missing a very large chunk of what should be there.

I did get my sounds not to loop, also, by using -0, and by shortening the digger noise quite a bit, but it still uses most of the sound channels when someone digs. But it immediately stops when they're done.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/