Data Realms Fan Forums http://45.55.195.193/ |
|
Sprite problem http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=9009 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Mr. Greed [ Tue Dec 11, 2007 3:35 pm ] |
Post subject: | Sprite problem |
I'm having some trouble when I'm adding sprites to my mod, everything goes fine through the loading, but when I'm ingame my sprite looks all fudged up when it's on the left side. Here's my Device code: Code: AddDevice = HDFirearm InstanceName = Anti-Armor Rifle Mass = 6 AddToGroup = Rifles AddToGroup = Weapons HitsMOs = 0 GetsHitByMOs = 1 SpriteFile = ContentFile FilePath = Anti-Armor.rte/Images/AA.bmp FrameCount = 1 SpriteOffset = Vector X = -7 Y = -3 EntryWound = AEmitter CopyOf = Dent Metal ExitWound = AEmitter CopyOf = Dent Metal GoldCost = 90 AtomGroup = AtomGroup AutoGenerate = 1 Material = Material CopyOf = Military Stuff Resolution = 4 Depth = 0 DeepGroup = AtomGroup AutoGenerate = 1 Material = Material CopyOf = Military Stuff Resolution = 4 Depth = 10 DeepCheck = 1 JointStrength = 75 JointStiffness = 0.5 JointOffset = Vector X = -3 Y = 2 DrawAfterParent = 0 OneHanded = 1 StanceOffset = Vector X = 12 Y = 0 SharpStanceOffset = Vector X = 13 Y = -2 SupportOffset = Vector X = -1 Y = 3 SharpLength = 300 Magazine = Magazine CopyOf = Anti-Armor Magazine ParentOffset = Vector X = -2 Y = 1 Flash = Attachable CopyOf = Anti-Armor Muzzle Flash FireSound = Sound AddSample = ContentFile FilePath = Base.rte/Sounds/CustomSounds/AA Shot.wav EmptySound = Sound AddSample = ContentFile FilePath = Base.rte/Devices/EmptyClick3.wav ReloadStartSound = Sound AddSample = ContentFile FilePath = Base.rte/Devices/ReloadStart.wav ReloadEndSound = Sound AddSample = ContentFile FilePath = Base.rte/Devices/ReloadEnd.wav RateOfFire = 60 ReloadTime = 2500 FullAuto = 0 FireIgnoresThis = 1 ShakeRange = 30 SharpShakeRange = 4 NoSupportFactor = 1.5 ParticleSpreadRange = 0 ShellSpreadRange = 6 ShellAngVelRange = 2 MuzzleOffset = Vector X = 5 Y = -1 EjectionOffset = Vector X = -3 Y = -1 AddGib = Gib GibParticle = MOPixel CopyOf = Spark Yellow 1 Count = 3 Spread = 2.25 MaxVelocity = 20 MinVelocity = 8 AddGib = Gib GibParticle = MOPixel CopyOf = Spark Yellow 2 Count = 5 Spread = 2.25 MaxVelocity = 20 MinVelocity = 8 AddGib = Gib GibParticle = MOSParticle CopyOf = Gib Metal Rust Micro A Count = 10 Spread = 2.25 MaxVelocity = 15 MinVelocity = 5 AddGib = Gib GibParticle = MOSParticle CopyOf = Gib Metal Grey Micro A Count = 4 Spread = 2.25 MaxVelocity = 15 MinVelocity = 5 GibWoundLimit = 2 |
Author: | TrouserDemon [ Tue Dec 11, 2007 5:36 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Sprite problem |
Is the sprite in palette? |
Author: | Mr. Greed [ Tue Dec 11, 2007 5:51 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Sprite problem |
Yeah, but the right side works fine ingame. |
Author: | TrouserDemon [ Tue Dec 11, 2007 5:52 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Sprite problem |
Try renaming the image to gun000.bmp and the filename to gun.bmp? |
Author: | Nephilim [ Tue Dec 11, 2007 5:56 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Sprite problem |
Lol, save it as a 256 color bitmap. it matters. |
Author: | Mr. Greed [ Tue Dec 11, 2007 5:56 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Sprite problem |
Ok |
Author: | Nephilim [ Tue Dec 11, 2007 5:57 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Sprite problem |
Copy sprite, paste it into the palette. Save over your gun. Win. |
Author: | Mr. Greed [ Tue Dec 11, 2007 6:05 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Sprite problem |
Well, it looks the same on both sides now, but they're pretty much fudged up on both sides now... ![]() |
Author: | TrouserDemon [ Tue Dec 11, 2007 6:08 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Sprite problem |
Needs a 255 0 255 background. |
Author: | Nephilim [ Tue Dec 11, 2007 6:08 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Sprite problem |
Oh you retard. GO LOOK AT BASE.RTE SPRITES NOW. NOTICE THE BACKGROUND IS PINK. ALSO, THERE IS A PALETTE. YOU MAY ONLY USE COLORS FROM SAID PALETTE. |
Author: | Mjolnir [ Tue Dec 11, 2007 6:10 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Sprite problem |
What is wrong with you people? Also, "commercial" build still has palette? Can we just upgrade to a full color swath now, plz? :\ |
Author: | Mr. Greed [ Tue Dec 11, 2007 6:18 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Sprite problem |
Yeah, it works now, thanks guys. |
Author: | Ringwall [ Thu Dec 13, 2007 10:06 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Sprite problem |
You don't need the palette anyways. It's just the easiest to find. ANY picture in cortex command can be used as a template background with the CC palette. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |