View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Dec 27, 2024 11:09 pm



Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 "How to add actors in activities" Guide 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 8:37 pm
Posts: 215
Location: Hangar 18, somewhere in finland
Reply with quote
Post "How to add actors in activities" Guide
If you don´t know how, read this guide
Scroll down little bit to see pics....

1. First you copy actor file(in my case maxi.rte), then add it to Base.rte

2. Second, go to original actors folder, in my case: Maxi.rte

3. You just edit little bit index Like this
DataModule
//IncludeFile = Maxi.rte/Actors.ini

Don´t edit folder´s index ( in this time maxi.rte) on base.rte

4: Then check actors instance name

AddActor = AHuman
InstanceName = MAXIMILLIAN
AddToGroup = Clones
AddToGroup = AAL

5. Then edit Activities like this

AddInventory = AHuman
CopyOf = MAXIMILLIAN
Team = 1
AddInventory = HDFirearm
CopyOf = Blunderbuss
AddInventory = HDFirearm
CopyOf = Pistol
AddInventory = HeldDevice
CopyOf = Riot Shield

6. Everything should be working fine.



And last, i added activities, so all you need is replace the old one (In base.rte) Whit this new one and you have to copy Maxi.rte and add it on base.rte. After that, go edit Maxi.rte´s index
DataModule
//IncludeFile = Maxi.rte/Actors.ini
After that, have fun

Oh, and if you don´t have MAXIMILLIAN, go download one in mods section.

V2 Oh and i posted some pictures...

V3 Another Method
DataModule
IncludeFile = Maxi.rte/Actors.ini // <- COPY THIS LINE

Then paste these into the Base.rte/Index.ini, just ABOVE activities. Like this:

DataModule
IncludeFile = Base.rte/Materials.ini
IncludeFile = Base.rte/Sounds.ini
IncludeFile = Base.rte/Effects.ini
IncludeFile = Base.rte/Ammo.ini
IncludeFile = Base.rte/Devices.ini
IncludeFile = Base.rte/Actors.ini
IncludeFile = Base.rte/Scenes.ini
IncludeFile = Maxi.rte/Actors.ini // <- Paste Mods here ...
IncludeFile = Base.rte/Activities.ini // <- ... Just above this line.

(This way Mods are defined before Activities.ini is read. As in ... first you tell the game who Maximillian is, then you tell the game to spawn him.)

Ok, NOW you can use Maxi in your Activities.ini. But, when you get in-game, the buy menu shows him twice. Why? Because He's being created by the Base.rte/Index.ini AND the Maxi.rte/Index.ini ...

Open the mod's Index.ini . In this case, Maxi.rte/Index.ini, and comment out everything under DataModules. Like so:

DataModule
// IncludeFile = Maxi.rte/Actors.ini

Now you have a perfectly integrated Mod! Just look up the name of the Actor/Weapon/Dropship, and use it in Activities.ini. Watch out, these ARE case sensitive.

NOTE: WHEN USING MANY MODS TOGETHER, YOU MAY RUN INTO SOME ISSUES ...
*NAMING. If two mods use the same name, you'll have to change one of them in order to use both in the Activities.ini. For instance, two mods call an actor "My Actor". Change one actor's InstanceName to "My Actor2", or the actors will clash.
*CUSTOM MATERIALS can cause clashes when a mod tries to create a material using an already-occupied index number. Normally, Data designed the game to just treat each Mod seperately, but when you add them to Base.rte/Index.ini ALL Mods use the same material index. To fix, find the Custom Material which is causing an error, and change it's index to an unused number. (Look in Base.rte/Materials.ini for useable material index numbers)
Thanks to Eternjc


Attachments:
File comment: working activities, all you need is replace old one and add Maxi.rte on base.rte, and then edit old (You should have two folders, like Maxi.rte in base.rte and another maxi.rte on folder.) one´s index.
Activities.zip [499 Bytes]
Downloaded 207 times
File comment: If you do it right, you going have fun
TestDump000.bmp
TestDump000.bmp [ 900.05 KiB | Viewed 5230 times ]
File comment: Part 1
nimetön.JPG
nimetön.JPG [ 116.52 KiB | Viewed 5241 times ]
File comment: Part two, you have to save it to base.rte
t.JPG
t.JPG [ 100 KiB | Viewed 5235 times ]
File comment: Part three
78.JPG
78.JPG [ 127.74 KiB | Viewed 5239 times ]
File comment: part four, remember to add there //
525.JPG
525.JPG [ 46.44 KiB | Viewed 5245 times ]
File comment: Part five..Back to base.rte...
64644.JPG
64644.JPG [ 66.87 KiB | Viewed 5233 times ]
File comment: part six.Edit!
55252.JPG
55252.JPG [ 93.51 KiB | Viewed 5238 times ]
File comment: Last one...
64646464.JPG
64646464.JPG [ 111.92 KiB | Viewed 5243 times ]
646644.JPG
646644.JPG [ 137.89 KiB | Viewed 5251 times ]
File comment: Ooops....
150px-Hello_Kitty_zombie.jpg [11.46 KiB]
Downloaded 254 times


Last edited by Mushroom head on Mon Dec 03, 2007 2:49 pm, edited 7 times in total.

Sun Dec 02, 2007 2:22 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 7:42 pm
Posts: 1871
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Post Re: "How to add actors in activities" Guide
Mushroom head wrote:
1. First you copy actor what you wanted in activities, then add it on Base.rte


Could you explain that in more detail please, your grammar is confusing.


Sun Dec 02, 2007 2:53 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 8:37 pm
Posts: 215
Location: Hangar 18, somewhere in finland
Reply with quote
Post Re: "How to add actors in activities" Guide
Oh yeah i know. You copy character´s folder and add it to Base.rte...


Last edited by Mushroom head on Sun Dec 02, 2007 2:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Sun Dec 02, 2007 2:55 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 7:42 pm
Posts: 1871
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Post Re: "How to add actors in activities" Guide
What is "actor"?


Sun Dec 02, 2007 2:56 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 8:37 pm
Posts: 215
Location: Hangar 18, somewhere in finland
Reply with quote
Post Re: "How to add actors in activities" Guide
Character....


Sun Dec 02, 2007 2:58 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 7:42 pm
Posts: 1871
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Post Re: "How to add actors in activities" Guide
I think your less-than-perfect english is confusing me, I'll wait for someone else to post further instructions.


Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:00 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 8:37 pm
Posts: 215
Location: Hangar 18, somewhere in finland
Reply with quote
Post Re: "How to add actors in activities" Guide
Hell naw, i going to post video in youtube so wait a sec...


Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:01 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 1:49 pm
Posts: 785
Reply with quote
Post Re: "How to add actors in activities" Guide
He's telling the truth, your grammar is very confusing :?


Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:29 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 7:42 pm
Posts: 1871
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Post Re: "How to add actors in activities" Guide
So how do I give them custom weapons?


Sun Dec 02, 2007 4:31 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 8:37 pm
Posts: 215
Location: Hangar 18, somewhere in finland
Reply with quote
Post Re: "How to add actors in activities" Guide
Im not pretty sure because i never add weapons..I guess same way...


Sun Dec 02, 2007 4:45 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 7:42 pm
Posts: 1871
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Post Re: "How to add actors in activities" Guide
Why the hell isn't this working?

I redid all the filepaths and everything, but it still can't find clone sarge helmet gib for some reason.


Attachments:
Base.rte.rar [36.42 KiB]
Downloaded 204 times
Sun Dec 02, 2007 4:50 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 8:37 pm
Posts: 215
Location: Hangar 18, somewhere in finland
Reply with quote
Post Re: "How to add actors in activities" Guide
You didin´t edit index //
And you need two copies, one in base.rte, and one in folder. And you only edit folder´s version of same mod...WHIT THESE//


Last edited by Mushroom head on Sun Dec 02, 2007 4:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Sun Dec 02, 2007 4:56 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 7:42 pm
Posts: 1871
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Post Re: "How to add actors in activities" Guide
Why do I need two copies?


Last edited by TrouserDemon on Sun Dec 02, 2007 5:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Sun Dec 02, 2007 4:59 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 8:37 pm
Posts: 215
Location: Hangar 18, somewhere in finland
Reply with quote
Post Re: "How to add actors in activities" Guide
You don´t need, but thats easier way...And if you don´t make a copy, it will be more harder...


Sun Dec 02, 2007 5:00 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 7:42 pm
Posts: 1871
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Post Re: "How to add actors in activities" Guide
Also, I did what you said, and it still can't find "Gib Helmet".


Sun Dec 02, 2007 5:04 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.038s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]