Data Realms Fan Forums http://45.55.195.193/ |
|
addparticle http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=46139 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Hoovytaurus [ Sun Jan 22, 2017 3:24 pm ] |
Post subject: | addparticle |
EDIT: just realized i didnt put this in lua scripting, whoops wow ive been spamming this place huh? well, i like modding, so Code: if self.Magazine ~= nil then if self:IsActivated() == true then self.shooting = true end if self:IsActivated() == false and self.shooting == true then self.shooting = false sfx = CreateAEmitter("Stop Shoot BIG MGER"); sfx.Pos = self.Pos; MovableMan:AddParticle(sfx); end end this does not work, tells me that addparticle is supposed to be (movablemanager2, movableobject*) i find this weird because this code (taken from some code 4zk made for me Code: elseif self.Magazine and self:IsActivated() then -- not yet charging, activated & magazine exists (not reloading) if self.triggerPulled == false then -- trigger isn't already been pulled self:Deactivate(); -- can't fire self.charge = true; -- start charge self.triggerPulled = true; -- trigger has been pulled self.chargeTimer:Reset(); -- start timer from 0 sfx = CreateAEmitter("Heavies Sniper Charge"); -- make an AEmitter with the sound, example: Dummy.rte/Devices/Weapons/Laser Cannon.ini/"Dummy Laser Cannon Sound Fire" sfx.Pos = self.Pos; MovableMan:AddParticle(sfx); works perfectly, even tho its the same. ????? i can copyp aste it right over and change the name (its still an aemitter btw) and it stops working so what |
Author: | Visage [ Tue Jan 24, 2017 1:46 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: addparticle |
I think your problem is that it's not actually making an AEmitter. Lua is dynamically typed, so you're probably trying to add an error code or something as a particle... which would explain your error message. I recently made a script that does what you're trying to do, so I'm pasting it here. Of particular note is that CreateAEmitter() accepts an argument telling it which rte to look in, which I think you should always use on general principle. |
Author: | Hoovytaurus [ Tue Jan 24, 2017 6:49 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: addparticle |
Visage wrote: I think your problem is that it's not actually making an AEmitter. Lua is dynamically typed, so you're probably trying to add an error code or something as a particle... which would explain your error message. I recently made a script that does what you're trying to do, so I'm pasting it here. Of particular note is that CreateAEmitter() accepts an argument telling it which rte to look in, which I think you should always use on general principle. you have the magic modding fingers my friend, works perfectly thank you, good luck on all that you may do |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |