Data Realms Fan Forums http://45.55.195.193/ |
|
Randomizing AddInventory http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=45600 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Tato64 [ Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:41 am ] |
Post subject: | Randomizing AddInventory |
Hello fellow modders! I've been working on a faction for some time now, to add some "Variety" (in order to avoid having an army of "Clones") i made every soldiers spawn with a different head and headgear, also every soldier comes with a weapon (Depending on its "Class") but now i'd like the snipers (There are 2 sniper rifles) to spawn with one rifle OR the other, is this possible? Without using lua? Thanks in advance! |
Author: | FurryLizard [ Thu Mar 27, 2014 2:15 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Randomizing AddInventory |
As far as I know, it is not possible to give an actor a random weapon without using lua, but the lua code should be pretty simple: Code: function Create(self) self:AddInventoryItem(RandomHDFirearm("Sniper Weapons", "your.rtefolderhere")) end Providing you have "AddToGroup = Sniper Weapons" in the .ini for both rifles, this should work fine. |
Author: | Tato64 [ Thu Mar 27, 2014 9:57 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Randomizing AddInventory |
FurryLizard wrote: As far as I know, it is not possible to give an actor a random weapon without using lua, but the lua code should be pretty simple: Code: function Create(self) self:AddInventoryItem(RandomHDFirearm("Sniper Weapons", "your.rtefolderhere")) end Providing you have "AddToGroup = Sniper Weapons" in the .ini for both rifles, this should work fine. So i just create a lua file with that and then i add "ScriptPath = whatever.lua" to the Actor's ini and that's it? Thanks a lot! |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |