View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Dec 28, 2024 4:50 pm



Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 Drop Zone 
Author Message

Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 8:03 am
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Post Drop Zone
How do I change the drop zone from the small area around my base to letting me deploy anywhere?


Tue Nov 08, 2011 5:27 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 4:45 am
Posts: 911
Location: No Comment.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Drop Zone
i'm intressed in this also because i hate it how the drop zone has been altered.


Tue Nov 08, 2011 6:16 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 4:49 am
Posts: 826
Location: England
Reply with quote
Post Re: Drop Zone
I'm going to assume there's a variable of a sort inside the base / Brain section about the drop zone since it's only in a X space of the brain.

i yet to check but i could always look through the Ini's and stuff.


Tue Nov 08, 2011 6:48 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 4:45 am
Posts: 911
Location: No Comment.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Drop Zone
LordVonKain wrote:
I'm going to assume there's a variable of a sort inside the base

Yeah, i think its to do with that because it goses berserk when i run another one of my experiment maps.


Last edited by Sims_Doc on Wed Nov 09, 2011 12:35 am, edited 1 time in total.



Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:37 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 8:03 am
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Post Re: Drop Zone
Figured it out!!! :D

Put this:

Quote:
self:SetLandingZone(Vector(SceneMan.Scene.Width, 0), Activity.PLAYER_1);
self:SetBrainLZWidth(Activity.PLAYER_1, SceneMan.Scene.Width);
self:SetBrainLZWidth(Activity.PLAYER_2, SceneMan.Scene.Width);
self:SetBrainLZWidth(Activity.PLAYER_3, SceneMan.Scene.Width);
self:SetBrainLZWidth(Activity.PLAYER_4, SceneMan.Scene.Width);


After line 126 in the Base.rte\Activities\SkirmishDefense.lua, so it should come out looking like this:

Quote:
self:SetTeamFunds(1000, Activity.TEAM_4);
self.BaseSpawnTime = 3500;
self.RandomSpawnTime = 4000;
end

self.StartTimer = Timer();
self.TimeLeft = self.BaseSpawnTime + math.random(self.RandomSpawnTime);

self:SetLandingZone(Vector(SceneMan.Scene.Width, 0), Activity.PLAYER_1);
self:SetBrainLZWidth(Activity.PLAYER_1, SceneMan.Scene.Width);
self:SetBrainLZWidth(Activity.PLAYER_2, SceneMan.Scene.Width);
self:SetBrainLZWidth(Activity.PLAYER_3, SceneMan.Scene.Width);
self:SetBrainLZWidth(Activity.PLAYER_4, SceneMan.Scene.Width);
end


Drop crate bombs, drop crate bombs everywhere. o.O


Wed Nov 09, 2011 12:12 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 4:49 am
Posts: 826
Location: England
Reply with quote
Post Re: Drop Zone
I'm sure that would make the other player be able to spawn troops anywhere (even on top of your base which is most likely.)


Wed Nov 09, 2011 12:14 am
Profile

Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 8:03 am
Posts: 4
Reply with quote
Post Re: Drop Zone
The AI seems to still avoid dropping near my base with that script. ;)


Wed Nov 09, 2011 1:39 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 4:45 am
Posts: 911
Location: No Comment.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Drop Zone
The A.i Never drops directly onto a base.


Wed Nov 09, 2011 1:47 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.033s | 13 Queries | GZIP : Off ]