View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Jan 10, 2025 10:38 pm



Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
 Could Not Match Property 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:18 am
Posts: 717
Reply with quote
Post Could Not Match Property
I keep getting the error code:
Could not match property in OldWest.rte/Actors/Deputy.ini at line 21!

And here is what the document looks like.

Code:
AddActor = AHuman
   CopyOf = Ronin Soldier
   PresetName = Deputy
   Description = Skilled in using the Winchester rifle. Can reload faster, shoot faster, and some preformance tweaks.
   Buyable = 1
   AimDistance = 30
   GoldValue = 150
   Head = Attachable
      CopyOf = Ronin Head 3
      ParentOffset = Vector
         X = 0
         Y = -10
   Mass = 40
   ImpulseDamageThreshold = 1900
   GibImpulseLimit = 3000
   GibWoundLimit = 9
   AddInventory = HDFirearm
    CopyOf = Winchester "Specialist"

AddActor = AHuman
   CopyOf = Ronin Soldier
   PresetName = Sharpshooter
   Description = Skilled in using the Hog Rifle. Can reload faster, see farther, and some bullet damage tweaks.
   Buyable = 1
   AimDistance = 40
   GoldValue = 150
   Head = Attachable
      CopyOf = Ronin Head 3
      ParentOffset = Vector
         X = 0
         Y = -10
   Mass = 40
   ImpulseDamageThreshold = 1900
   GibImpulseLimit = 3000
   GibWoundLimit = 9
   AddInventory = HDFirearm
    CopyOf = Hog Rifle "Specialist"


Fri Apr 29, 2011 12:56 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 8:04 am
Posts: 149
Location: Under your bed
Reply with quote
Post Re: Could Not Match Property
IIRC, "Ronin Soldier" isn't actually the name of any of the ronin actors. That's the only thing that I can see wrong right off.


Fri Apr 29, 2011 1:01 am
Profile YIM
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:18 am
Posts: 717
Reply with quote
Post Re: Could Not Match Property
It's what all of the other Ronin Soliders copy off of. Take a look at the RoninActors.ini and you'll see.


Fri Apr 29, 2011 1:05 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:18 am
Posts: 717
Reply with quote
Post Re: Could Not Match Property
D:

Then do I just name him a sniper?

Edit: I named him sniper and it still gave me the error code.


Fri Apr 29, 2011 1:49 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 5:30 am
Posts: 853
Location: Auckland, NZ
Reply with quote
Post Re: Could Not Match Property
Man, there is something severely ♥♥♥♥ wrong with this code. The code itself is fine, but the game has decided that it is not going to recognise what the line AddActor = AHuman does, but only on the second actor. I have replaced everything, split up the file, changed bits out, retyped the whole thing manually and it just gives me the same bloody error. I give up.


Fri Apr 29, 2011 2:11 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:18 am
Posts: 717
Reply with quote
Post Re: Could Not Match Property
It was fine until I added the second actor, and you can comment one out and use the other and do that for each one.


Fri Apr 29, 2011 2:23 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 5:30 am
Posts: 853
Location: Auckland, NZ
Reply with quote
Post Re: Could Not Match Property
You dont understand, I have already split the file into two actors, it still refuses to work. :???:


Fri Apr 29, 2011 3:47 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 3:16 am
Posts: 3032
Location: Somewhere in the universe
Reply with quote
Post Re: Could Not Match Property
Tab Syntax... Why did no one else see this. I'm quite shocked Major who has been modding for a decent amount of time didn't catch this.

You need additional tabs for the ParentOffset and additional tabs for the CopyOfs. Just change the inventory back to your guns but meh.

Code:
AddActor = AHuman
   CopyOf = Ronin Soldier
   PresetName = Deputy
   Description = Skilled in using the Winchester rifle. Can reload faster, shoot faster, and some preformance tweaks.
   Buyable = 1
   AimDistance = 30
   GoldValue = 150
   Head = Attachable
      CopyOf = Ronin Head 3
         ParentOffset = Vector
            X = 0
            Y = -10
   Mass = 40
   ImpulseDamageThreshold = 1900
   GibImpulseLimit = 3000
   GibWoundLimit = 9
   AddInventory = HDFirearm
      CopyOf = M16

AddActor = AHuman
   CopyOf = Ronin Soldier
   PresetName = Sharp shooter
   Description = Skilled in using the Hog Rifle. Can reload faster, see farther, and some bullet damage tweaks.
   Buyable = 1
   AimDistance = 40
   GoldValue = 150
   Head = Attachable      
      CopyOf = Ronin Head 3
         ParentOffset = Vector
            X = 0
            Y = -10
   Mass = 40
   ImpulseDamageThreshold = 1900
   GibImpulseLimit = 3000
   GibWoundLimit = 9
   AddInventory = HDFirearm
      CopyOf = M16


Fri Apr 29, 2011 4:11 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 5:30 am
Posts: 853
Location: Auckland, NZ
Reply with quote
Post Re: Could Not Match Property
:oops:


Fri Apr 29, 2011 4:21 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 3:16 am
Posts: 3032
Location: Somewhere in the universe
Reply with quote
Post Re: Could Not Match Property
As a further explanation, incorrect syntax can sometimes not matter.
However many things can occur:

- Invisible Errors [no error message]
- Skipping the rest of the code
- Causing errors which makes no sense
- Causing property not matched errors
- And pretty much all the unsolvable errors.


Fri Apr 29, 2011 4:40 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:18 am
Posts: 717
Reply with quote
Post Re: Could Not Match Property
It's working now but only the Deputy is showing up in game.


Fri Apr 29, 2011 1:26 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 3:16 am
Posts: 3032
Location: Somewhere in the universe
Reply with quote
Post Re: Could Not Match Property
remember to remove the spaces and use tabs .


Fri Apr 29, 2011 5:21 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:18 am
Posts: 717
Reply with quote
Post Re: Could Not Match Property
I got rid of the heads and stuff and it works. Thanks guys.


Sat Apr 30, 2011 1:19 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 13 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.054s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]