Data Realms Fan Forums
http://45.55.195.193/

How to select a scene for an activity?
http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=21351
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Mehman [ Mon Jan 31, 2011 8:58 pm ]
Post subject:  How to select a scene for an activity?

Hi, I'm making a mission for my triclon empire mod, so I made a scene and a script, and when I choose my activity in the menu I can choose any scene of the game, I would like to be able to choose only the scene I made for the mission.

Author:  Roast Veg [ Mon Jan 31, 2011 9:03 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How to select a scene for an activity?

Add a box with a unique name (like the landing zones) but with a corners at zero zero and zero zero. Then use a local to get it like this in lua:
Code:
local uniquify = SceneMan:GetArea("My Unique Box")
CC will automatically read this and only give you the scenes with that specific area in.

Author:  Mehman [ Mon Jan 31, 2011 9:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How to select a scene for an activity?

Roast Veg wrote:
Add a box with a unique name (like the landing zones) but with a corners at zero zero and zero zero. Then use a local to get it like this in lua:
Code:
local uniquify = SceneMan:GetArea("My Unique Box")
CC will automatically read this and only give you the scenes with that specific area in.


SceneMan.Scene:GetArea("Triclon Outpost");

It worked, thanks.

Author:  Roast Veg [ Mon Jan 31, 2011 9:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How to select a scene for an activity?

Don't mention it.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/